The Ugly Sweater Christmas

in The Alliance3 years ago
Authored by @enginewitty

uglysweaterchristmas.gif

What in Tarnation?

This year, we are instilling a new tradition for #thealliance family, we're going to have an annual 'ugly Christmas sweater' exchange! I know of a few other organizations like #silvergoldstackers, that do somewhat of a 'Secret Santa' type gift exchange involving their precious shiny. If you are unfamiliar with how that works, let me break it down for you.

This post will serve as an online 'hat' (sign-up form) for you to put your name in. Simply comment below that you will take part in the exchange. We will give people until Friday the 20th of this month (November) at 'Family Time' (5 pm CST / 11 pm UTC). During which, we will assign all the participants a number and 'draw them from the hat' during our weekly meeting. Five weeks should be ample time to get and send your gift for the person you chose. All addresses should be submitted to either @enginewitty or @brisby in the Castle - (currently known as Plymouth Rock).

We have labeled it 'ugly sweater', but if you think the person you have drawn would prefer some socks or a blanket, then by all means, use your imagination. This community effort is driven to inspire creativity and smiles and is open to anyone that wishes to participate. As stated previously, simply comment below and join us in the Castle. In the meantime, REMEMBER TO BE YOU!

The_Alliance_Banner.png
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Come visit with us in The Castle!
Delegate to the family account - @thealliance!
50HP - 100HP - 500HP - 1000HP - 5000HP - 10,000HP - 50,000HP

thealliance new pagebreak.png

Sort:  

I Loove this and you know I'M IN 😁

Curious to see who you'll get and what they'll get from you 😝

Probably something Ugly and then something shiny 😜 Buwahahaha
You know I cant send a gift without a shiny in there

I hope you get my name then :P

Well... You know how my packages are 🤪 and if I get you I add something sexy as well 😘 lol
And some swedish candy that you liked and the Girls didn't eat up 😁

I'm in for sending someone a dodgy Christmas jumper - does it have to fit them? My boy has some classics in the 5 to 8 range lol

LMAO! If the imagination suits you, then by all means 😁

Whoot! This will be a blast! I'm in!

Awesome! Looking forward to your fun!

You know I'm ALL in!

plot gif.gif

You sly little Grinchy Grinch, you! 😁

Yes!
Please add me to the Alliance family's first annual ugly Christmas sweater exchange!
Anything to brighten up 2020
and help forget about Covid-19!

📯🎄🎅🎁🤶🔔🛷

Supersweet! Consider yourself 'hatted' mama!

Thanky!🎁🎄🤶

Count me in, this will be crazy fun!

Keeping things uniform, @snook has asked to be signed up. unknownpng1920×1080.png

Currently known as 'The Dutchess of Grins'. Because Chief 'Runs-with-Scissors' is a nutball (@enginewitty) and gives people weird nicknames in the Castle at Plymouth Rock.

Okay, this cracked me up!!

Thank You for this in so many ways

HUGS

LOL glad you got a smile, you give quite a few out yourself 🤗

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.