Graffiti Lettering Contest #4 (GRIP)

in The Alliance3 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @trippymane's Graffiti Lettering Contest #4 (GRIP)

I am not an artist, but like to doodle sometimes. The second I saw the prompt word "GRIP" for this contest, an idea popped into my head immediately! I tried to execute it the best I could. My eyesight isn't great sometimes and the arthritis in my hands keeps me from controlling the pens/pencils as nicely as I once could, but hey...

Our prompt word was: GRIP

So, my idea was a hand, making a fist and GRIPping the letters tightly. In fact, they are being gripped so tightly that the "dot" over the letter "i" is actually splurts of fluid coming from the letter as it ruptures under the grip of the hand. 😂

I only got a couple of "in-process" shots. Here is the first, after the letters had been penciled-in, and while I was inking:

Then one more shot after the inking was done and before I started with the colored pencils:

Other shots were not made because I was so immersed in what I was doing! I honestly don't know how real artists think to document a dozen-or-more steps as they work! But, there ya have it, my take on GRIP!

 😊


       



09-Oct-2021

Sort:  

Pretty good Kitty! I like that you're gripping the grip 😁

I thought about coloring the fingernails pink, but decided to keep it generic! 😂

wow nice art work Ma'am

I love it! The hand gripping on the letters it's the extra touch that makes this a really cool drawing! And I like the colors a lot 😁 I see now when you say that you have a nice idea for the contest 😎

I was meant to post the voting post yesterday evening but I must say that I am happy I delayed it to today (will be up in the next 1-2 hours) so I can fit in your participation too, when I say 7 days expiry I'm mainly just following the voting payout timing but as I always said I do not mind litte delays especially now that we are in the first stages of the contest.

Thanks for your participation and the best of luck! 🤩

Thank you so much! 😊

Nope won't allow it, already to talented, you can't be am artist to! Amazing work !PIZZA !LUV !ENGAGE

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@thekittygirl, you've been given LUV from @failingforwards.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!BEER
7

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@failingforwards(1/10) tipped @thekittygirl (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @thekittygirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 17500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 18000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Such a beautiful concept and depiction of the prompt word. Your mind is brilliant.