ENG-TR ||Wooden house, ||Ahşap Ev,

in Hive TRlast year



clazspbbw06890imjc9ek67u0_IMG20221126131540.webp
clazspc8g068419mj2xulgcmi_IMG20221126131558.webp
clazspmet06c02pmjhdy4acje_IMG20221126140048.webp
clazspomw066m1hmjhujk5fv2_IMG20221126133150.webp
clazspxpj068c0imj0duh29c8_IMG20221126135839.webp
clazsq0gs068719mjdkjq1v34_IMG20221126134715.webp
clazsqaqs06cb1ymjgslz4ehh_IMG20221126140406.webp
clazsqdkj067y0xmjhne695ja_IMG20221126133342.webp
clazsqlp5064b2cmjfr0lcubz_IMG20221126133314.webp
clazsqp4u068f0imj4x8a4vj2_IMG20221126133247.webp

Hello friends,

How are you? I hope everyone is well. Even though I'm having troubled days these days, I always try to have a positive outlook on life. But I always think that these periods are temporary. It is not life that gives me troubled days, but unfortunately it is me who makes life impassable in some periods. I am also running after not to be offended by life and to extract little happiness from the beauties we experience momentarily.

Merhaba Arkadaşlar,

Nasılsınız? Herkes umarım iyidir. Bu aralar sıkıntılı günler geçiriyor, olsam da her zaman hayata pozitif bakmaya çalışıyorum. Ama her zaman bu dönemlerin geçici bir süreç olduğunu düşünüyorum. Bana sıkıntılı günler yaşatan hayat değil, hayatı bazı dönemlerde geçilmez hale getiren maalesef ki ben oluyorum. Hayattan küsmemek ve anlık yaşadığımız güzelliklerden küçük küçük mutluluklar çıkarmanın peşinden de koşturuyorum.

IMG20221126134707.jpg

IMG20221126135939.jpg

IMG20221126135731.jpg

I was born in Bartın. Bartın is located in the Western Black Sea Region of Turkey. I can say that it is a small, quaint, green and seaside fishing city. It is our city where anchovy is abundant especially in winter and anchovy festival is held in some regions. We have a small village half an hour away from Bartın. In the past, my father and uncle used to live in the two-storey wooden house they had built together in the village. We used the first floor of this wooden house for the animals we kept. We had two barns on the lower floor of the wooden house. We used to house three cows in one of these barns, and horses and donkeys in the other. I remember that right in the middle of the barns there were two separate rectangular sections made of thin colored boards. In one of these sections, there were corn leaves and green grass for the feed needs of the cows. In the other, barley, wheat and hay were kept for horses and donkeys.

Ben Bartın'da doğdum. Bartın Türkiye'nin Batı Karadeniz Bölgesinde yer alıyor. Küçük, şirin, yeşilliği bol ve denize kıyısı olan bir balıkçı şehri diyebilirim. Özellikle kış aylarında hamsinin bol olduğunu ve bazı yörelerde hamsi festivalinin yapıldığı şehrimizdir. Bartın'a yarım saat uzaklıkta küçük bir köyümüz var. Eskiden babam ve amcan köye birlikte yaptırdıkları iki katlı ahşap evde otururlardı. Bu ahşap evin birinci katını beslemiş olduğumuz hayvanlar için kullanırdık. Ahşap evin alt katında iki ahırımız vardı. Bu ahırların birinde üç adet inek, diğerinde ise at ve eşek barındırırdık. Ahırların tam ortasında ince renkli tahtalardan yapılmış dikdörtgen şeklinde iki ayrı bölüm olduğunu hatırlıyorum. Bu bölümlerin birinde ineklerin yem ihtiyaçları için mısır yaprağı ve yeşil ot bulunurdu. Diğerin de at ve eşekler için arpa, buğday ve saman saklanırdı.

IMG20221126134738.jpg

IMG20221126134925.jpg

IMG20221126140000.jpg

On the second floor of our wooden house in the village, my uncle lived on one side and we lived on the other. There were separate kitchen and bathroom rooms on both sides. Although the house was wooden, it was very solid and durable. Me and my family used to live in this wooden house as the schools went on summer vacation. Since my uncle always lived in the village, they used to take care of our animals. We also had a long downhill garden at the bottom of our wooden house. Half of this garden belonged to my uncle and half to my father.

Köydeki ahşap evimizin ikinci katında, bir tarafında amcam, diğer tarafında biz otururduk. Her iki tarafta da ayrı ayrı mutfak ve banyo odaları bulunurdu. Ev ahşap olmasına rağmen çok sağlam ve dayanıklıydı. Ben ve ailem, okulların yaz tatiline girmesiyle bu ahşap evde otururduk. Amcam sürekli köyde yaşadığı için, bizim hayvana da bakarlardı. Ahşap evimizin alt tarafında yokuş aşağı uzun bir bahçemiz de vardı. Bu bahçenin de yarısı amcama yarısı babama aitti.

IMG20221126131825.jpg

IMG20221126134246.jpg

IMG20221126135605.jpg

When we came to the wooden house in the village during the summer holidays, my mother and I would spend most of our time working in this garden. Maybe my love for nature comes from here. Without getting bored, I would dig the ground with my mother in the garden, plant seeds, and clean the bushes and grasses in the garden with my mother. I wanted to share with you these beautiful memories of my childhood in a small village life. I hope you are not bored. Thanks so much for listening to me. Lots of love to you all...

Yaz tatillerinde köydeki ahşap eve geldiğimizde annem ve ben zamanımızın büyük bölümünü bu bahçede çalışarak geçirirdik. Benim belki de doğaya olan aşkım buradan geliyor. Hiç sıkılmadan usanmadan annemle bahçede kazma ile toprağı kazar, tohum eker, etraftaki çalı ve otları temizlerdim. Küçük bir köy yaşamında küçüklüğümde kalan bu güzel anıları sizlere paylaşmak istedim. Umarım sıkılmadınız. Beni dinlediğiniz için çok teşekkürler. Hepinize kucak dolusu sevgiler...


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I had visited the Mediterranean side but not this one, but I guess your place looks very calm and serene.

I read your story and it did not bore me, but reminded me of my childhood days. Your was very colorful and close to nature.

!PIZZA

Black Sea coastal areas have more forest and green areas. When it comes to the land where I was born, old memories are immediately refreshed. I am very happy that you came to my page. Thank you very much:))

Welcome my friend, I'll see more of your content.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@emaxisonline(2/5) tipped @passenger777 (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Çok güzel bir çocukluk geçirmiş siniz. Ne kadar şanslısınız. Ahşap ev gözümde canlandı.

Evet. Köydeki çocukluk anılarımı unutamıyorum. Bizim ailemiz için o ahşap evimiz bir sembol haline gelmişti. Bahsetmek istedim. Sayfama uğradığın için çok teşekkürler.

Lovely piece

Thank you so much:))

You are welcome

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you