My mum, my Hero!💪 (LOH #101)

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

My regards to everyone in the ladies of hive community. I wish you all well.


source

I want to talk about something that happened to someone very close and special to me. I really want to do this because I have never had the opportunity to share this with someone, but today I have gotten the chance.

Yes the topic I am considering is this one-
"Let's talk about a resilient woman, it can be your friend, family member, co-worker, etc. What is her life challenge and what did she do to overcome the trial she faced?"

This topic is so special to me because I want to talk about a woman that have affected me in so many ways.

Right from when I was a little girl, I have known my mother to be a very strong woman. She singlehandedly raised I and my siblings alone. I never met my father, not even his pictures were kept for me. So all along it has been my darling mother.

Despite the poverty around the family, she decided to live with us and made sure that she gave us a better life. Most women would have left 🏃 us to take care of ourselves. But she choose to stay back. She was never regarded in as someone important by my uncles, simply because she never had a boy, we were all girls and in my place men are treated with some respect. Any woman with only girls don't get any recognition by the people of the land.

But my mother was a strong woman. She took very care of us, and made sure that we never lacked food to eat. She had to move from one man's farm to another just searching for work tondo for people so that she can feed her girls. It continued until we all got married. I happen to be her Las born. After my wedding, she stayed only few years more and died. It was as if she was waiting for us to be settled in our respective homes before she left.

I have not been able to forgive myself ever since her death, seeing that I was not able to take care of my mother in return of what she did to us. I was waiting for when I will begin to make money so as to spoil her a little with good clothes and good food that she never had just because she was taken care of us. But death denied me that opportunity.

Today I speak about her with joy because I know that she is resting from her years of hard labor on earth. May her gentle soul rest with the Lord. 🙏 Amen.

My mother, my hero!!!

Thanks for paying attention while I speak. I love you all!

Sort:  

Buenas tardes, saludos
Hermosas palabras de toda madre luchadora y guerrera.
Comprendo tu impotencia de darle todo lo que merecía en vida.
Pero ella esta contigo espiritualmente, reza por su alma con el corazón en la mano. Los caminos de la vida, son injustos y solo Dios sabe el porque.
La muerte es algo que no se espera y es difícil superar a un ser amado, lo que nos queda es recordar con alegría aquellos únicos momentos y seguir luchando, que en algún momento nos volvemos a encontrar.
Que su alma descanse en paz.
SIGUE ADELANTE.

Your mom sounds like a wonderful lady! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Yes she was. Though she is no more, but the memories are there.

It must have been your mother's goal all along is to see her children happily settle into their new families before passing on. Very sad that you felt that you didn't adequately acknowledge her sacrifice. Perhaps, she already understands.
Thank you for sharing @adaezeinchrist

Thanks dear for stopping by. I do appreciate your comments.

I guess, that's really what mothers are. They rather starve than see their kids starving

Yes, dear. They are our heroes.
Thanks for stopping by.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @adaezeinchrist.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Don't blame yourself, life is like that, she is rewarded for the woman you are today.

Yes, you are right. I do appreciate your comments.