DO YOU LOVE TO TRAVEL DURING THE HOLIDAYS OR STAY CLOSE HOME?-- Ladies Of Hive Content #62.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)



Image credit

Naturally I enjoy travelling. Like every other person who enjoys travelling, travelling is fun and gives opportunity to learn new things, know more about different culture aside yours and visit fun places. Now travelling during the holidays for me is not an exception, why not?

A LITTLE ABOUT ME

I happen to be the first daughter of my family, not just that but also the first grand daughter and by extension, the first great grand daughter. Haha. I hail from Delta State ( Southern part of Nigeria) but people would commonly refer me as an Ibo lady, I accept. Haha. Now as an Ibo lady, I got married to a Yoruba man ( Yoruba is a western part of the Country). Lest I forget, my Mum is a widow. Daddy left us some eleven years ago.


Though away from home, I make time to visit my family house to see my Mother. Mum doesn't deserve to be left alone especially during the holidays where most houses are booming with laughter, loud music, noise of grand kids crying, breaking things 😆 and cheering nearby. So together with my siblings, we ensure that we visit during the holidays.

We may be very busy all through the year, Mum can come visit us in our own homes but when the holiday season comes--when our work is also on holidays 😂, we all come together to visit Mama mia. It's always fun at home. I have four brothers and a sister. My sister and three out of the four brothers are married with kids. So together with the kids, we all go home to Mama and make some noise. 💃

Image credit

OUR PLANS

Each year when we get home, we make sure we find a project at home and execute to make Mama happy. One year, we put floor tiles in a part of the house she wanted to be tiled, (even if that area can survive without tiles) 😆. Another year, we changed her generator to a bigger one, changed her refrigerator to a big deep freezer, changed her Television to a smart TV, what else? 😆. We just find something to do to make her happy. Who knows want she needs this year? 😂 It's going to be fun, all the way.

Image credit

This year's holiday is going to be remarkable. Together with the wives of my brothers, my sister and I have planned a house party since all grand children will be around once again. I pity the ram that will go down 😆. It's going to be all fun, we also planned that we will all put on blue jeans trouser and a white shirt for the house party. Can't wait to dance with family after a long time, even when am still a learner at my age 😂.

I am trusting in God Almighty for a safe journey for everyone. We will all meet in peace and be happy together. I have also told my siblings and their wives that we will borrow from the trending challenge on TikTok about "come and see my mother". 😂 and do same for Mum. We hope to make it all fun and visit other family members and then I would introduce some to crypto if they would listen 😂 I know it's going to be all fun- sleeping and waking up each morning to see a large family members surrounding Mama-- noisy, breaking glass cups, teasing, cooking, eating, laughing, scolding some of course, 😆It's going to be one of the best years for Mama.

The last time all grand kids came was four years ago when grandma died. I know memories of Daddy will flash back, she always say " I wish your Dad was alive to see all of you". But that's life. Death is part of it now until God intervenes.

Wishing everyone who is travelling this holidays a safe journey. God's spirit will journey with us. It shall end in praise. Amen.

Do you want to join in the contest? Hop in here. I like @princessbusayo to come and participate.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Awww, I just wanted to write my post when I saw you tagged me. I love travelling and it's that moment we come together to have fun. I wish everyone travelling a safe trip. Thank you ma

Thank God I tagged you, by now am sure your post should be out, let's see your plans this holiday. I trust you can wait to go see grandma just like the last time, 😂. Thanks for stopping by.

Hello @adoore-eu. Thanks so much for taking the time to join in this week #62 contest for Ladies of Hive before you get on the road to see you mother and family. I know it will be a fantastic event when you say:

"It's going to be all fun, we also planned that we will all put on blue jeans trouser and a white shirt for the house party. Can't wait to dance with family"

Traveling for the holidays can be fun if a parent lives away from you, and all is gathering to visit. I feel that's a main reason many do travel during the holidays.

I loved reading where you all got together to complete a project for mom that needed taking care of. That is admirable and doable when all family members participate. I can just see her smiling.

I appreciate you sharing your travel plans for the holidays. I know some good food and fun will be had by all once you reach home.

Take care.

You are amazing, you took time to read in between the lines. Yes it is always all fun when we meet together, hoping this year will be a blast too. We love mummy so much and are glad to make her comfortable. Of course good food will be part of the fun, I hope to share some of my local delicacies when I return, 😂. Thanks for the visit, God bless you

Congratulations @adoore-eu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

My mother and siblings all live within a cars drive with with each other so there are no trips for me to exotic places for the time being, perhaps when I retire. Like you, Mom is the center of my family and with no matter the holiday or occasion there is always a big family dinner.

Thanks for sharing @adoore-eu 🤗