If you had to get a tattoo right now, what tattoo would you choose? #66

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

If you had to get a tattoo right now, what tattoo would you choosea.png

Hello everyone, how are you doing? Last week I thought about submitting a post for the Ladies of Hive community, as I plan to be a little more consistent this year.

However, college has kept me a little busy, it seems like the subjects are agreeing to put the midterms together and it's been complicated for me.

This week I had some free time, first because I'm still a little sick and second because they are starting with new subjects which makes things a little easier.

Hola a todos! ¿Cómo están? La semana pasada pensé en presentar una publicación para la comunidad de Ladies of Hive, ya que este año planeo ser un poco más constante.

Sin embargo, la universidad me tiene un poco ocupada, parece que las materias se ponen de acuerdo para colocar los parciales juntos y se me ha complicado.

Está semana tuve un poco de tiempo libre, primero porque aún estoy un poco enferma y segundo porque están comenzando con temas nuevos lo que me facilita un poco las cosas.

Diseño sin título.png

It's amazing how time goes by, we are already in week #66 of the contest, which has me quite excited.

This week we are asked two questions of which I have decided to answer the first one which says: If you had to get a tattoo right now, which tattoo would you choose?

Es increíble como pasa el tiempo, ya estamos en la semana #66 del concurso, lo cuál me tiene bastante animada.

Está semana nos plantean dos preguntas de las cuáles he decidido responder la primera que dice: Si tuvieras que hacerte un tatuaje ahora mismo, ¿qué tatuaje elegirías?

1641662853500.jpg

For a long time I have had the idea of getting a tattoo, something small but that really has a great meaning for me.

It's about the Pause button (⏸) I've always thought that our life is like a song, we decide at what moment to stop, continue, go forward, go backwards....

But specifically the pause button has for me a quite special meaning. For me it means that many times in life we go at an impressive speed and basically we forget the moment to stop, this can cause serious damage such as crashing and getting hurt, from whatever perspective.

It is always important to take a moment to think things through, to take time for ourselves, to put people, places and events that momentarily do us no good.

Clinging too much to something causes us a tremendous emotional dependence. I say this from my own experience, I have gone through moments where I have only thought of taking a moment to reflect on things, and if necessary make a better decision.

It is never easy, after we set out on the road we do not think at all about taking a break, this being the most important thing for the success of our journey.

Desde hace tiempo he tenido la idea de hacerme un tatuaje, algo pequeño pero que realmente tiene un gran significado para mí.

Se trata de el botón Pausa (⏸) Siempre he pensado que nuestra vida es como una canción, nosotros decidimos en que momento parar, continuar, avanzar, retroceder...

Pero específicamente el botón de pausa tiene para mí un significado bastante especial. Para mi significa que muchas veces en la vida vamos a una velocidad impresionante y básicamente olvidamos el momento de parar, esto puede ocasionar daños graves como por ejemplo estrellarse y quedar lastimado, de cualquier perspectiva que sea.

Siempre es importante tomarse un momento para pensar mejor las cosas, para dedicarnos tiempo a nosotros mismos, para poner en pausa personas, lugares y acontecimientos que momentáneamente no nos hacen ningún bien.

El aferrarnos demasiado a algo nos causa una dependencia emocional tremenda. Lo digo por experiencia propia, he pasado por momentos dónde únicamente he pensado en tomarme un momento para reflexionar mejor las cosas, y en dado caso tomar una mejor decisión.

Nunca es fácil, después que emprendemos el camino no pensamos en lo absoluto en tomar el descanso, siendo esto lo más importante para el éxito de nuestro recorrido.

1641662853485.jpg

In a few words it would be something I really want to do, I just haven't taken enough courage to make a decision about it.

Tattoos for many are taken as a Taboo, besides that I study a career in health and although many people have broken the schemes, others still do not understand the freedom of expression that we have to tattoo something that has a very high meaning.

En pocas palabras sería algo que realmente quiero hacer, sólo que no he tomado el suficiente valor para tomar una decisión al respecto.

Los tatuajes para muchos son tomados como un Taboo, a parte que estudio una carrera de la salud y aunque muchas personas han roto los esquemas, otros aún no comprenden la libertad de expresión que tenemos al tatuarnos algo que tiene un significado bastante alto.

Diseño sin título.png

It is not a simple decision, we make the decision when we are completely sure that it is something we want to carry for life in our body and heart.

But I certainly believe that after doing it, the important thing is not to regret it, and in my case I would have it to remind me to always look for a way to take some time and think things over, not to live a rushed or accelerated life and live, just live slowly, each thing in its own time.

Anyway, this is the end of today's post, I hope you liked it. Here is the initiative in case you want to participate Happy day!

No es una decisión sencilla, tomamos la decisión cuando estamos completamente seguros que es algo que queremos llevar de por vida en nuestro cuerpo y corazón.

Pero sin duda creo que después de hacerlo lo importante es no arrepentirnos, y en mi caso lo tendría para recordarme siempre en buscar la manera de tomarme un tiempo y reflexionar mejor las cosas, no vivir una vida apurada ni acelerada y vivir, simplemente vivir de manera pausada, cada cosa a su tiempo.

En fin, hasta aquí mi post de hoy, espero que les haya gustado. Aquí les dejó la iniciativa por si desean participar Feliz día!

@anart (2).png

Sort:  

Hello friend, I think the meaning of that tattoo is beautiful. a person who does everything in a rush and it would not be bad to take a few minutes of calm, so thanks for the wonderful message, it has made me reflect, greetings from Cuba

I'm glad you got the message I wanted to convey with my idea, maybe in the not too distant future I will make it and share it, likewise for you greetings and happy day.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you very much for your support, best regards