Ladies of Hive Community Contest #31. For ladies only ๐Ÿ˜‰

in Ladies of Hive โ€ข 3 years ago

avatar3.jpg

Let the Universe send a wonderful day to all the lovely ladies who have gathered in this wonderful community! ๐Ÿ˜Š I hope you are all in a great mood and full of creative inspiration.

I chose the second topic for my essay today:
Not every day is sunshine and roses. What is your guaranteed cure for dealing with stress and frustrations of the day?

Our life is really full of stress and difficult situations. But the truth is, it's the same for everyone. When we see a happy and carefree lady, this does not mean that she has no problems. This means that she knows how to treat them correctly.

It's weird, but when I was younger (I'm fifty now) the world seemed like a terribly difficult place to me! I was terribly worried about any minor nuisance. It was very stupid, but I obviously did not have enough life experience to understand that I had to act differently.

IMG_1024.jpg

I know two fail-safe methods and I will tell you about both.

The first is especially good if your heart is broken and your thoughts are agitated.
ะžver time, I realized one simple thing: any stress is a release of energy. And we have two ways. The first one is to direct this energy to โ€œliveโ€ this difficult situation in our head over and over again.

This is the most destructive, but how often have I done it before! Now I'm ... writing. I confess to you that I wrote my doctoral dissertation after a difficult breakup with my boyfriend. It was very hard for me, unpleasant emotions tore me up and I ... gave them all to paper.๐Ÿ˜‰ The secret is that the energy from stress is just energy. It is neither good nor bad. And only we ourselves decide where we will direct it.

IMG_6562.jpg

Now I write funny stories where I turn an unpleasant situation into a funny one. Yes, not every situation can be made funny. There are terrible things, such as serious illness or death, but most unpleasant situations can easily be turned into a joke. Now I have over ten humorous stories. And I continue to do so.

The second great way to turn off the "word mixer" in my head and thus cope with stress is to keep my hands busy. So my divorce from my husband became a school for me ... to sculpt flowers from polymer clay.

Perhaps, to summarize, my first method can be formulated as follows: "Dive into creativity!"

IMG_6572.JPG

But this is not the only method that helps me. There are more everyday things than a surge of emotions. It would be strange if, for example, my stove were smoky, and I sat down to write a story about how delightful the puffs of smoke were! ๐Ÿ˜

So here's my second fail-safe method for solving everyday problems: Write down the problem and break it down into small pieces.
It sounds very simple, but trust me, it works!
When a problem is in your head, it seems like a huge a ball of thread that you must untangle and you panic because you don't know where to start. But as soon as you wrote it down and highlighted the stages of how you will solve it, then before you is no longer a huge tangle, but just one first step. ... second, third and voila! You are a winner!

IMG_0836.jpg

And I would like to invite a wonderful lady to our community @karenb54. This is a strong and kind lady and I am happy that I met her in the blockchain. She never gives up and is always ready to support others, she always finds the right words! ๐Ÿค—

Sort: ย 

Thanks for this inspiring post. I'm very familiar with the second method. But only from work. Never thought about using it for personal issues... That might be very helpful sometimes!

Like you, I'm fifty and I like so much your "dive into creativity" mot! โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

I try to be creative ๐Ÿ˜Š After all, in our age we can do anything we want ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 3 years agoย ย 

I like the second method: Write down the problem and break it down into small pieces!
But I sure understand method one!
Thanks for sharing, @animal-shelter.
Good luck with the contest.

Thank you ๐ŸŒผ

Empowering Thank You for using LOH.jpg

Thank you, this means so much especially from such a strong lady with a massive heart ๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’Ÿ

๐Ÿค—

more power to all the ladies of hive

I admire and thank you for sharing with us your personal experience and how you faced it, the best of all is when you say that we must direct all those energies to "live" and see the positive in everything, laughing is the best therapy, you are a beautiful person, I can see it through your writing, I greet you from Margarita, Venezuela and thank you for your support to my post.

My favorite strategy is to keep busy, perhaps too busy lately but this too often have me postponing the real issue until I have too choice but turn up my sleeves and have at it. Perhaps a bit of overkill resulting from overthinking the problem only to recover before I embarrass myself.
Tried the second method too, can't say that it didn't produce results, but it was a matter of properly portioning the big problem to smaller bite sized pieces. If they can be separated.

"Hey Luigi, warn the new driver. That Ninja lady ordered another large pepperoni... unsliced."

Thanks for @animal-shelter sharing your sure fire strategy ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ