Quite A Pessimistic Take on This Year's New Achievements & Learnings (LOH # 110)

in Ladies of Hive โ€ข last year (edited)

What a year oh what a year. Will it end with a bang? I hope so. If not then it is another unhappy year of my life and I'm partly to blame. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Before I tell you about the impending December "explosion"... Let me just say that my "false hope" of going abroad this year is never going to happen anymore. So much for wishful thinking huh?

Now that I think about it... This year I have not done my monthly list of new things I've experienced. Sad that I just realized it now. Despite having a new phone I did not remember to do a list. Maybe because I have become disenchanted with life. ๐Ÿ˜‚


source

Okay don't be sad. We all go through this phase and right now I'm in it. Suffice it to say I have learned a lot this year because it's been terrible. No of course not as bad as others who lost their homes to natural disasters or had a death in the family, etc. It's just disappointing in terms of how my life is not going the way I would like it to.

Anyway let's go into three things about my achievements and learnings this year shall we?



Hard Work Alone Will Not Make You Successful

I've been told I'm a hardworking person more than once in my life and what did I get from it? Did I become wealthy? Oh no. Despite reading and knowing all the supposed keys to success I feel like I am not even halfway to being a rich person.

Again this realization has been slapped hard in my face. I spent the entire year working for almost nothing. Yes it feels like once again 2022 is just a waste of time. ๐Ÿ˜“ Well of course I've sold a few townhouses too but not without some complications. ๐Ÿ˜‚


Suffice it to say, my goal of selling 10 properties in a month is still a dream despite me finally selling affordable housing. 10 units hasn't even happened within the year! How pathetic is that? ๐Ÿ˜‚

But hey, I still have a little hope that things will turn for the better. It's still the first week of December. Who knows what will happen right? This is the big bang I'm waiting for. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ™



Other 2022 Achievements Worth Noting

  • Added 1 new province to places I've traveled to in my entire life
  • Been to 11 towns for the first time in 6 provinces! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ
  • Saw (or Noticed? ๐Ÿ˜†) 2 notable mountains personally for the first time!: Mt. Arayat in Pampanga and Mt. Makiling in Laguna!
  • Won against credit fraud via Facebook hacker/scammers.


I can't think of anything else to add... haha. Maybe I'll put more when I remember something. So sad I really forgot (or didn't feel like it) to do a 'new experiences' list like I used to in the past couple of years.

Anyway let's talk about the most important thing I realized in 2022.




The Most Important Thing I Learned This Year

Oh I know this is clichรฉ... I have never really understood it as clearly as I do now.

Love is what makes life worth living.


source

If you've never been truly down, frustrated, angry, hurt/insulted and dejected for 10+ months then you might not know what I'm talking about. Yes I've experienced all of those emotions since February 2022, more than I've ever felt in my entire life!

Money is not very important though it can be a big help to certain people and times. You can be rich and successful but still empty inside and unhappy. On the other hand, there are many who don't have enough money but are still joyous. (Or vice versa.) Why? When you are constantly loved and appreciated by someone, anyone, life becomes so wonderful.

Love on the other hand will make your spirit full and make you motivated to do many things. You can even make lots of money as a result of the overwhelming feeling of joy brought by universal love. Positive vibes and a compassionate attitude will always shine through. When people show love for no reason, you feel warm inside. Without love the world is such a dark, depressing and scary place.

And then of course there's the God is Love thing. Yes the two are quite synonymous to each other actually. Without the Lord in our lives we will just be crazy and insist on doing evil all the time. And then people wonder where He is when bad things happen? God is always around, just like the devil.

Okay maybe I am not good at explaining this but for me this is the top realization this year. I would not even really know this if I had not experienced everything I did from February until November.

Let me just quote my post back in November 11, 2022:


Invite

Even King Solomon from the Bible thought so! Despite having all the things he could have in the world, he said everything is meaningless.


source

Even as a kid I have known the sayings about all is vanity and a chasing after the wind or nothing is new under the sun by King Solomon. However things we learn when we are younger will not be worth anything until we realize it ourselves.

Only God and love are the keys to having a fulfilling life in this world.

Without both, we will feel useless and empty inside.



If I Was to Rate My Life in 2022...

So... it's all come down to this. I never thought I'd rate my life like I do movies/TV shows but here it is. Haha.

Well let's say from a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the highest, I'd give this year a 5 in terms of achieving my monetary goals. ๐Ÿ˜‚ No thanks to all the wrong things I did and me feeling like a failure. And yeah I also believe I am too hard on myself. Oh well. ๐Ÿ˜œ

In terms of travel it's definitely an 8. Imagine, I've been to plenty of places without having to spend money on gas (because of the free service vehicles)! I love it! Haha. Of course I paid for toll fees and other miscellaneous expenses. Also paid bus fare at times when the company vehicles weren't available.


source

The only downside to all my provincial travels is I couldn't go outside of our property sites to fully explore the place. I was only able to do that when I used public transportation. Oh well. ๐Ÿ˜†

Comparing 2022 to the past 2 years, which aren't too good either, I can say this year is better in terms of property sales. On a positive note, my life is not all depressing. ๐Ÿ˜ I'm just like everyone else who tend to focus more on the negative than positive. I've reduced this behavior a lot compared to what I used to do so I'm sure fine and better.

Let's just say 2020 was a year of travel, lockdown, bicycle riding plus carabao milk product sales! ๐Ÿšฒ๐Ÿฅ›โ™ฅ๏ธ 2021 was also full of traveling, like more than I have ever done, at sea! โ›ต WOW. โค๏ธ

Looking back I am happier now with what I've experienced in the critical pandemic years. When 2022 started I felt like 2021 was also a complete waste of time. Maybe I will feel the same way after a year has passed once more. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

And again I mentioned the bang at the start of this post right? Well, maybe one of the deals I've been working on will finally happen before Christmas. I dunno. ๐Ÿคท I can only hope and pray after all the work I've been doing... If not then as mentioned, this year is just the worst. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I haven't even gone on any real vacation at all you know!!! ๐Ÿ’” Ah perhaps it's time for me to finally relax next week.

How about you? Has 2022 been a good, bad or mediocre year?



XOXO,
@artgirl





Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

image breaker.jfif

Written by @artgirl for Hive
ยฉ Art x Stephanie Rue / Lucy Stephanie


Join Hive thru ecency, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit/Hive posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Central Luzon, CALABA(RZ)ON + Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and ReHive/Share for appreciation.

โ™ฅ Thanks! โ™ฅ

Sort: ย 

View or trade LOH tokens.


@artgirl, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Awesome thanks!

We sure all go through these phases in life. Mine was rather turbulent for a few months this year. It felt like my life was falling apart and the world was ending. For the first time I reached out to my doctor and asked for medication for my anxiety, which totally took over my life. I felt so defeated by life in general.

Youโ€™re right though. Without love nothing really matters. Even if itโ€™s self love, family love, friendship love, we all need it in our lives.

Iโ€™m picking up my pieces and Iโ€™m sure so will you my friend ๐Ÿ’™

Awww I'm sorry to hear that. It would be nice to go to the doctor for my mental health for once. I've never even tried it. Ah well...

Yes for sure we can get past all the problems and issues we have. Good luck to us!

Oh yes, apart from medication I also had a few appointments with a lovely mental health nurse in our practice. Itโ€™s really good to offload to someone we donโ€™t know. We know health is important, but sadly we often neglect the mental health which is soooo fragile in this fast paced world where youโ€™re feeling like a nobody without daily achievements.

I hope you can see the doctor too. I used to feel too ashamed to go, but this year all my other things - walks in nature, meditations failed me as I had no will to do anything. At that point I knew I need a little help ๐Ÿ’™

Yeah we neglect our mental health as opposed to the physical. Maybe I will try some online first. Anyway am glad to know it helped you.

You have a lot to experience, but I will tell you not to give up on them especially your plans of going abroad. If you got something tangible as regards you can still keep trying. Sometimes it happens like that but when it doesn come to past upon your trial, you can leave it probably it's not for you.

Love is the key like you rightly said having gone through your lessons of life I found you on the right path. Thanks for sharing

Yes I've also thought of that so I am planning to do something else next year. I dunno. We'll see.

Thanks for your encouraging words!

The real estate seems very quiet in my country this year too. Well, the world has been severely impacted by the coronavirus pandemic, and its ripple effects have been felt across almost all industries, I think. With mortgage rates on the rise and job insecurity still rampant, the prospects of owning a home seem increasingly unlikely for many individuals. It may take time to get everything to be the same before. :)

Thanks for the entry and have a great Sunday

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

Oh for sure there is noise in such market in your country. Here, it is very active online. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Sunday too.