My entry to the Ladles of Hive contest #76 by @ awero

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello Beautiful people all around the Glode.
This is my entry to the Ladies of Hive #76 contest, please sit back and enjoy.

Question 1.

Do you have a real life hero? If so who would that be and why?

My real life Hero ( My Answer)

20220402_000316.jpg

I have a real life hero and thats my Mother!
Oh my mother who sat and watched my infant head.
My mom is everything to me and more, having gone through pregnancy and parenthood my love and respect for my mom has skyrocketed... I can't even begin to quantify the things she has gone through for me. In sickness and pain this woman has been there, even after i said "i do" to the love of my life, my mom still stands firm in love and care for me...
My mom has been the pillar from which my life took form and shape and for this reasons and many more , she is my real life Hero... I love you maami (as i fondly call her)

Question 2

if you could pick a favorite "happy place", where would that be?

My "Happy Place".( My Answer)

IMG-20220401-WA0020.jpg
Pictorial Represention of my Happy place in Human form

I looked at the questions and various locations started flashing in my mind/head, place i have been to and have had fun...oh wooow alot place to mention. But i was about to start pening down some few, just that second i remembered a saying that goes thus " when it looks like is not making sense and you are feeling low, just go Home! Wherever is home to you, whether it's in the arms of a mother or father , a friend, a partner or siblings just get home".
And another goes thus " Sometimes Home is a person"
Then i came to a halt, more like a realization that my Happy place is my Home( my husband and son), this is where my Happiness lies, in the bossom of people i mostly fine genuine peace and joy.... The smile on my son's face is definitely the beautiful thing i have seen/watched , and the way my husband looks at me! Oh my my is the best feeling in the world for me .

InShot_20220102_143925059.jpg
My Husband and i in our Home

20211123_142246.jpg
My son and i at our estate gate

My happy place is in the arms of my Family, the people God has placed in my life! They are my Home, where i feel at Home...

Although there is a twist in my write-up, as most readers will expect to see a location/place as my happy place but instead i realize my Family is happy place !!!
Wherever is home to you, Just go Home!
And remember sometimes home is a person...
Thank you for visiting my Blog, Do have a great and beautiful time ahead.
I invite my friend @lifeoflade to join in the contest.

BEST REGARDS

Sort:  

How wonderful that your Mother has set a fine example of unconditional love, family is always our treasure, security and source of strength, making the house as our home.

Thanks for sharing @awero ❤️

Thank you soo much for visiting...family is everything

I love that your happy place is with your family. That's perfect.

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @awero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

your family is so perfect and lovely. I guess you are so happy

Home is where your ❤️ is
And family sure is a blessing.
Mothers are real heroes and they deserve so much Credits for all they do 🥰
Unconditional Love is the most precious gift.
Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend. Cheers 🌹

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.