Lady Land Curation (Ladies of Hive Volume 2)

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello there and welcome to the second edition! Welcome to ROUND TWO. A lot of new users have joined LOH (Ladies of Hive) and with contests galore happening it's a great place to network and learn of other initiatives the users themselves are doing and just hangout with us and chat! I meant to get to Curating earlier but this week was busy with that crazy thing called "real life". ;)
hettyrowan111.jpg

These are tense times with the Fork coming, elections and the rest of what comes along in life BUT it's good to have fun writing and reading and supporting that which calls to you! I am starting the Curation project as a way to spotlight some posts that stand out (they all are awesome and yes this is on me so I curate manually and as fairly as possible).

My following on Hive is pushing 5k, hopefully if you are reading this and not following my blog yet I'd love to have your support as I try to support back. Some users feel lost in the shuffle so it's a good way to highlight and hopefully get some more eyes on different types of posts from.... ALL LEVELS OF USERS Without further text walls here are this editions highlights!

hettyrowan1113.jpeg
photography by @hetty-rowan used with consent

More curation to come showcasing entries to contests etc....good stuff and paying it forward is how the HIve world spins around! :)

More News and View you can USE on the way......peace out!
under_the_influence_2_to_1.png

Sort:  

Great finds as usually. Thank you so much for what you're doing.

Awesome @battleaxe 👍

thank you! I hope people check out your post and give it some love, it's extremely well done and imho undervalued..yes I went THERE...a lot of good posts that I know took a lot of time and creativity could imho be shown some more love and this is one of them, op/ed, views strictly my own yarrrrrr
part of me doing this is to at least hope that active followers can find some good things to curate as well off these lists ;)

Yesss more good content to read. Thanks for these curation posts Axey.

Thanks for the shout out @battleaxe!!! And hope every one will take a look at the Hi From Hive community and help us all to promote Hive to the rest of the world. Thanks

https://peakd.com/c/hive-104601/created

yeah for sure

Great finds!
Thank you for the mentioned, and thanks for all that you do!

my pleasure :)

uv at times judiciously for ROI on 1700 investment, I hope the 50/50 split changes ever to onboard more, just an op/ed :) Hive on

Ok, so now i have more to get involved in!

some good things going on, going to be doing more with Black Sheep Bloggers community too , it all hopefully interacts and interlinks , the whole rising tide lifting all kayaks thing ;)

We got a bulk of talent here in the LOH on to next week with Fork it will be a short edition 😉

Thank you so much @battleaxe for including me in the Ladies of Hive Curation, Vol. 2. And congratulations to all other Ladies of Hive authors highlighted there also. It's an honor for me.

Pulling it all together takes time and effort. I appreciate it on behalf of the LoH Community. Have a nice and peaceful Sunday. Stay safe.

thanks , was a great post!

I just love the diversity of all of the interests from the ladies of hive, as everyone is from everywhere and everyone has something different to say- to share to teach and ALL are so awesome and inspiring, so great choices there once again!

And damn, I bloody missed your booze n schmooze- under the influence again! Duh! 🙄

But I presume that it is recorded )I hope) so I can go and listen to it when I go to bed tonight?

So if you can swing me a link to it that would be fantastic and I would love you forever 😄

yeah so much going on rl didn't do one this monday, aiming for next Monday but seeing the DJ's don't get paid it's for fun only, we haven't had time to upload recordings tbh nor any incentive too, again being honest ;) I ate something bad so there was no show this last go round but will get to you on the timing ;) thank you for the thoughtful reply

Well sounds like you were def under the influence- just not in the way that we all prefer....

Well when ever, you get a chance, I'm keen to listen in....

under_the_influence_2_to_1.png

hehe yeah, bad food bad tummy lol but such is life....:) it's VERY NSFW to say the least but am planning a triumphant bad girl return on this Monday!!!! :)

So lucky I don't like my workmates so much that I work from my own living room so don't give a flying obese rodents rectum what they think about your nsfw...🤣

I look forward to your return!

This is such an exciting community so many talented and interesting people I would have missed out on had I not found Hive. I'm spreading my wings on this site doing things my heart has wanted to do for a long while. This is such a great place to let creativity out without fear. Thank you for what you do!

thanks for reading, it takes time so they are not like really on a schedule but when I can take time and read things thoroughly and try to include things of different cultures, subject matters and contests, :) glad you enjoy

A super selection! Thanks for including me. Much appreciated! !tip xxx

have been busy rl, just catching up,,,of course! :)

🎁 Hi @battleaxe! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Simple Sweet Potato Gnocchi & Rasher Salad Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.