Attraction and distraction

I'm distracting.

I don't mean distracting to everyone though; to random people I'm...hmm...it doesn't matter what I am to random people if I'm honest. I'm distracting to my partner though and, try as he might, he can't hide the fact he likes it.

My man works from home sometimes and on the days I'm not out working I'm there with him. I stay out of his way mostly, he does a demanding job with quite serious implications should he not do it well, and I seek only to make things easier for him. I bring him water, coffee, snacks or lunch which he appreciates, and mostly stay quiet so he can concentrate. Today though, I was distracting.

f   (1).JPG

I took this image

My plan was to do some gardening, nothing overly strenuous and, due to the weather decided a bikini would be a good choice as a gardening outfit. Naturally, I had ulterior motives.

My guy was already working in his office when I walked past the door wearing my bikini. He didn't see me. OK, I'd have to be a little more obvious.

I went in with a glass of water and asked if he wanted it. That did the trick. He looked up, saw what I was wearing and...the look on his face was priceless - he probably forgot all about work. He asked what I was doing, I guess, thinking I'd changed my plans from gardening to going to the beach, and I confirmed I'd be gardening before turning with a little flourish and walking away. He called out, don't get sunburned.

What an idiot thing to say. Seriously, that's all he had to say?

OK, I'm being harsh on him. I can't actually tell you what he said before the sunburn comment, you'll have to use your imagination. I liked him saying it though.

I spent most of the day in my garden although made sure to walk into my man's office, past the window and past the office door close to a thousand times...The poor guy. I don't think he got much done. Actually, I didn't get much done out there either, I did a lot of laying around.

👙

I don't know what makes a relationship work.

Everyone has different ideas and concepts to explain it I suppose but what I know is what works for one couple may not work for another. I also know what works for my lovely man and I.

The ability to give more than one takes, respect, understanding, flexibility, closeness and intimacy, listen to hear the other, having individual and mutual interests, forgiveness, physical attraction, an emotional bond, sense of adventure, ability to adapt, and develop, mutual passion, humour and a sense of fun also; there's so many things that combine to make a relationship work and we focus on them all.

Today, my bikini gardening was a simple way I brought a little fun to our relationship and it worked perfectly as he couldn't keep his eyes (or his hands) on his work - both were occupied elsewhere I'm pleased to say. I know, I'm just a little bit evil. He loves it though.

There's so much more to a relationship than physical attraction.

Having said that, I remember when I saw my guy for the first time and how it made me feel and he's confessed some truths to me about what he thought when he first saw me; it made me blush a little, and splendidly happy knowing that's what he thought. But beyond physical attraction is many other things that attracts one person to the other and continues to do so over long periods of time. It's those things that my guy and I work on, nurture and develop, and it's all of it combined that makes our relationship work.

Today I looked at myself wearing that bikini in a full-length mirror and, as always, saw things I liked and didn't like.

I smiled a little knowing that I'm able to wear it well though, and smiled a little more evilly knowing what it'd do to my guy as I wandered about in bikini-distraction mode. Mostly though, I smiled inside and out because I have the sort of relationship I feel I deserve and because I know how hard I work for it, him also, and that the effort we put in is repaid a million times over.

Becca 💗

Sort:  

But beyond physical attraction is many other things that attracts one person to the other and continues to do so over long periods of time. It's those things that my guy and I work on, nurture and develop, and it's all of it combined that makes our relationship work.

That's the only way. Many think relationships work forever, without putting in any effort to keep it going. Then when the shit hit the fan ... you know, the wake up call that may be too late.

I agree with you, it's best not to wait for the 'wake up call' and to begin the work. Relationships take continual effort and most of the time that effort is quite enjoyable, so it's not really effort at all. There's times when it is hard work though, but aren't good things worth working for?

Thanks for your comment, I appreciate it.

Becca 🌷

Hi, Becca the couple's relationship is kept red-hot in all aspects with love honesty, loyalty, sincerity, and a lot of mischief in everything they do together. I applaud you for that plus of the bikini, even after 45 years together I put on my hot pants to put my husband's thoughts and libido to the limit hahahah and that's beautiful because then we laugh together.

We must use what attributes we have at our disposal right, there's often mutual gain! 😊

Becca 👙

Oh yes, a great and rewarding quality of life as a couple... Becca, let's keep looking for that every day... I love it 👩‍❤️‍💋‍👨

image.png

Thank you, I appreciate it.

Becca 👙

I did the gardening in my speedos once with a couple of nipple tassles. Didn't have the same affect. The police saw the funny side of it. They said they didn't mind me doing it in the back garden but not the front garden. 😀😀

Blanchy, you know that's back garden stuff, not front! Something tells me you were in the front for a reason though, and knew exactly what you were doing!

Becca 😎

Congratulations @becca-mac! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!