My entry to the Ladies of Hive contest number #79 | My sweet Guardian 💖 I do believe in Angels [Eng - Esp]

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

My sweet Guardian 💖 I do believe in Angels


My experience with Angels.png

Designed on Canva, picture from Canva


Hello everybody!! I'm glad to share once again a post here, and this time the publication in the context of the weekly contest.

I have to admit that for me it has been very difficult to pick a topic because I find both of them extremely interesting, but in the end, I've chosen the second one:

2️⃣ Do you believe in angels and demons, or even experienced them? What would be your ideal guardian angel, or demon? Be creative.


The thing is that yes, I believe in angels! I also believe that bad energy exists, and people call it demons, but I want to focus my post on angels.

I'm sure that they exist, and that each of us can have one or more guardian angels that are guiding our steps, and taking care of us. I believe that those angels can be known by us, as a familiar that passed away, or some religious character; but I also think that it's possible that we don't know from before this or these angels, but they are there anyway.


How did I start to believe in them?


I was raised as a catholic girl, and the Guardian Angel was always in my prayers. I never questioned it, I just knew that he or she was there, and I had (we all Catholics have) a specific prayer to say:

Guardian angel, sweet company,
do not forsake me neither by night nor by day.
Guardian Angel, you are my guardian,
Since the Lord has entrusted me to you :
Enlighten me, keep me, govern me, give me,
Amen


As I mentioned before, I repeated this just because... it was the prayer from the religion, and even sometimes (maybe most of the time), I just repeated this without even thinking.

But it was when I was already an adult that I really started to believe in angels.


My experience with angels


I have only experienced one angel, and I'm pretty sure s/he is my guardian angel.

One day I was sleeping at night, and something woke up me. It was a light, a white and bright light, not blinding, but pretty warm and nice to see and feel.

Someone was standing up in the middle of this light. I couldn't realize if it was a woman or a man, and I will never know (for this reason I know that angels don't have a gender).

The spectrum was thin and had a short white dress. Her or his hair was blond, cut till the shoulders, but I couldn't see her/ his face.

S/he was looking at me, but when I opened my eyes, gave me the back, and started to move in the door direction as if I had to follow her/ him.

I was sleeping, the white light was cozy, and I just looked at this figure and decided not to follow it. I continued sleeping.

End of the experience.


FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png


My experience with Angels (2).png

Pic from Canva

All these things that I experienced were in a kind of different dimension. This "follow", didn't feel as if I had to follow the angel with my body, but with my soul.

And it wasn't a must, it was a choice that I had, and I decided not to do it.

The angel went out of my room through the door, and the white and bright light follow him or her and disappeared as soon as the angel left my room.

It was a very good experience for me because from my 20 years old, I started to be kinda apart from the catholic religion, and I started to add philosophies and beliefs from other religions or ways of living instead.

Also, I spent some years almost as an agnostic person, but I quit that way of thinking because I've always been close to feeling different energies around, so I just admitted that I believe in saints, God, and many ways of energy, although I can't see it with my human eyes.

This experience was clear and I consider this a blessing because I'm sure that s/he is my Guardian Angel. I don't know the reasons, but I just know it's like that.

Also, this same angel appeared when I was about to have surgery the last year. It was a simple surgery but I was a little bit scared, and my angel was there.

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png



Thank you for reading and for allowing me to share this experience with you!!

Have a beautiful day!

With love,

@belug

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png


Español


Mi dulce guardián 💖 Sí creo en los ángeles


My experience with Angels (1).png

Diseñado en Canva, imagen de Canva


¡¡Hola todos!! Me complace compartir una vez más una publicación aquí, y esta vez la publicación en el contexto del concurso semanal.

Tengo que reconocer que para mí ha sido muy difícil elegir un tema porque ambos me parecen sumamente interesantes, pero al final me he decantado por el segundo:

2️⃣ ¿Crees en ángeles y demonios, o incluso los experimentaste? ¿Cuál sería tu ángel guardián o demonio ideal? Ser creativo.


¡Es que sí, creo en los ángeles! También creo que las malas energías existen, y la gente las llama demonios, pero quiero centrar mi post en los ángeles.

Estoy segura de que existen, y que cada uno de nosotros puede tener uno o más ángeles de la guarda que están guiando nuestros pasos y cuidándonos. Yo creo que esos ángeles pueden ser conocidos por nosotros, como algún familiar fallecido, o algún personaje religioso; pero también creo que es posible que no sepamos de antes quiénes son estos ángeles, pero de todos modos están allí.


¿Cómo empecé a creer en ellos?


Fui criada como una niña católica, y el Ángel de la Guarda siempre estuvo en mis oraciones. Nunca lo cuestioné, solo sabía que él o ella estaba allí, y tenía (todos los católicos tenemos) una oración específica para decir:

Ángel de la guarda, dulce compañía,
no me desampares ni de noche ni de día.
Ángel de la guarda, que eres mi custodia,
ya que e Señor me ha encomendado a tí:
Ilumíname, guárdame, rígeme, gibiérname,
Amén


Como mencioné antes, repetí esto solo porque... era la oración de la religión, e incluso a veces (quizás la mayor parte del tiempo), simplemente repetí esto sin siquiera pensar.

Pero fue cuando ya era adulta cuando realmente comencé a creer en los ángeles.


Mi experiencia con los ángeles


Solo he experimentado un ángel, y estoy bastante segura de que es mi ángel guardián.

Un día estaba durmiendo por la noche y algo me despertó. Era una luz, una luz blanca y brillante, no cegadora, pero bastante cálida y agradable de ver y sentir.

Alguien estaba de pie en medio de esta luz. No pude darme cuenta si era una mujer o un hombre, y nunca lo sabré (por eso sé que los ángeles no tienen género).

El espectro era delgado y tenía un vestido blanco corto. Su cabello era rubio, cortado hasta los hombros, pero no podía ver su rostro.

Me estaba mirando, pero cuando abrí los ojos, me dio la espalda y comenzó a moverse en dirección a la puerta como si tuviera que seguirla (o seguirlo).

Estaba durmiendo, la luz blanca era acogedora, solo miré esta figura y decidí no seguirla. Seguí durmiendo.

Fin de la experiencia.

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png


My experience with Angels (2).png

Imagen de Canva

Todas estas cosas que experimenté estaban en una especie de dimensión diferente. Este "seguir", no se sentía como si tuviera que seguir al ángel con mi cuerpo, sino con mi alma.

Y no era un deber, era una elección que tenía, y decidí no hacerlo.

El ángel salió de mi habitación por la puerta, y la luz blanca y brillante lo siguió y desapareció tan pronto como el ángel salió de mi habitación.

Fue una muy buena experiencia para mí porque a partir de los 20 años comencé a alejarme un poco de la religión católica y comencé a agregar filosofías y creencias de otras religiones o formas de vida en su lugar.

Además, pasé algunos años como una persona casi agnóstica, pero dejé esa forma de pensar porque siempre he estado cerca de sentir diferentes energías a mi alrededor, así que simplemente admití que creo en los santos, en Dios y en muchas formas de energía. Aunque no puedo verlas con mis ojos humanos.

Esta experiencia fue clara y lo considero una bendición porque estoy segura que es mi Ángel de la Guarda. No sé las razones, pero sé que es así.

Además, este mismo ángel apareció cuando estaba a punto de operarme el año pasado. Fue una cirugía sencilla pero estaba un poco asustada, y mi ángel estaba ahí.

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png



Gracias por leerme y por permitirme compartir esta experiencia con ustedes!!

Que tengan un hermoso día!

Con cariño,

@belug

1.png

Sort:  

@belug, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Thank you dear friends!

There is no doubt such encounters with angels are a blessing, the Scriptures have clearly documented plenty instances of dream intervention of biblical figures. There are so many mysteries about angels but we are certain that they are agents of Light that serve the Lord.

Thank you @belug for sharing your amazing experience!

Yes, absolutely it was an angel of light, and I totally agree that they can appear in dreams as interventions!

Thanks for reading and commenting!!

Congratulations @belug! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much!!

Hello @belug
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing.
Good luck with the contest.

Thank you very much!! 😊

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thanks a lot!!

Some experiences shift our beliefs to a certain degree and mostly for the better and I am glad to read that it was the case with you :) I wish you the best in the contest.

Thank you!! The best for you too!

"He will give his angels charge over you, to keep you in all your ways" Psalm 91:11

Your Experience is heartwarming 🤗 knowing there is this celestial being watching over you, taking care of you and protecting you is one of the advantages of the Christian faith. Great entry 👍 good luck on the contest.

Thank you very much!! 🤗🤗 Have a good day!!