Ladies Of Hive contest #76: My real life hero

Hello ladies, hope y'all be glowing and spreading love as always 😉. This is my very first contest here on LOH, it feels nice to give my own thoughts on the available contest's themes; at lest one, lol.
Anyways, I'll be going with the first theme which states, "Do you have a real life hero? If so, who would that be and why".

Relatively, I've given this hero thing a thought and I'm like, "Yeah, I have one and it's a She". She isn't a super hero. You know the ones we watch on TV saving the world with that super cool power of theirs? Yeah that one, she's not that but she's more....at least to me 😊❤.

My real life hero is my Mom. The angel that birthed me, my only real girlfriend, my second secret room --- yeah, don't get me wrong but she's not the first, lol.

IMG_20220331_005049_492.jpg My mom, my hero ♥

The reason she's my hero isn't because she has been a good mom, a role model, a bigger sis, a counselor but because she's always stood by me.

I'll tell a story. A long while ago, I went to the church to partake in the routine practice for the "Christ the king" procession which was to hold few weeks from that day of the incident.

On my way home, it was raining and I was in a haste not to get drenched so I started to hasten up by walking fast then later running. The path I followed was a railway track as such it was slippery cuz of the rain.

I missed a step and badly scraped my knee. I was literally carry home after given a quick herbal first aid by a good samaritan who recognized me because I held some resemblance of my mom.

I was told the injury would only heal up quickly if I had a stitch which made me throw a fit. I was almost smacked by my dad for crying loudly at the sound of "stitching" but my hero mom understood the pain I'd pass though and she asked the nurse to just clean and cover up the cut.

No stitches and I was glad I had my mom come through for me. It took a while to heal up and thanks to my mom and immediate big sis who wasn't biased at all with my inability to do the house chores till I able to walk with ease.

I'm thankful to both of them especially my hero, Mom ❤.

I invite @deraaa, sweetie you have to be a part of this 😊

Sort:  

It's sweet to have such a relationship with your mom. Thanks for sharing!

Welcome to LOH and congrats on making your first contest entry :) There is no doubt that moms are amazing real-life heroes :)

Hello @blackalbin01
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Thanks for sharing!
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Good luck with the contest!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Having your mom has your hero is really a great thing
Thanks for sharing

Definitely! Thank you so much for the tag. Expect my post in a few hours. Your mom is definitely a hero. I'd have imagined what if your dad truly smacked you? Mothers! ❤️

Thank you all for the engagements and encouragement on my post. I'm kinda low on RC here on hive so Pls, accept my general appreciation 😊🙏

That is such a beautiful story and to have that relationship with your Mother is Golden ❤️
Such a wonderful person to have as a hero.
You two are Lucky to have each other. Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend. Good luck 🌹

Nothing like a mother's understanding. Surely you would have healed quickly with that point, but given the anguish and pain of this one it required a little more time to heal. Much success in the challenge and a hug. @blackalbino1

Nada como el entendimiento de una madre. Seguramente hubieras sanado rápidamente con ese punto, pero ante la angustia y el dolor de este requirió un poco más de tiempo para sanar. Muchísimo éxito en el reto y un abrazo.