LOH contest #84: My position in my family and it's effects

I am and I always will remain the #2 child of my family of five. Yes, I have an elder sister and a kid sis 😁

Good day ladies. Hope this week's goals aren't a hard nut to crack? I've been ticking those boxes of my own to-do list, thankfully. Hopefully y'all be doing even better than I am✊.

So back to the prompt of the week, I'll just head on to answering the main question;

"Did my position hinder me from or make me a success as an adult?"

Well, I'm literally still a work in progress but I'll say, so far, I've had experiences from my big sister. A whole lot of lessons to guide me on the right path. She's my classroom, my library to learn, relearn and unlearn all I need to become that exemplary adult.

Screenshot_20220223-105758.png This is me

As the first child of the family, bestowed upon the title of "Ada" as popularly known amongst the Igbos, my big sis lives to be a practical example to myself and my little sis. Why? Perhaps to save my parents the stress of going over the whole home training process and to show forth the product of all the teachings and trainings they've been giving to her (my sis).

Even with all of these, my parents still make it dawn on me to make my own mistakes, accept corrections and live on my own experiences too, not just imitating someone else's past life whether or not it's my sister.

I'm working on myself and I'm taking my time to attain adulthood. And whatever I become, I'll always give my acknowledgement to my family.
I invite @lenaspiritual

Love always❤❤❤

Sort:  

Hello @blackalbino1. I like your story about you and your sister. As the oldest, she was tasked with teaching you. When you say that:

"She's my classroom, my library to learn, relearn and unlearn all I need to become that exemplary adult."

That's so special to feel that way about her. And why go through the task of teaching the same thing again. Let the older one have this responsibility and see if she's learned well.

What a delightful story. Thanks for sharing. Take care, and have a good rest of your week.

Many accomplished people learn more from their mistakes than their successes @blackalbino1 🌻

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time