Ladies of Hive Contest #66 | If you had to get a tattoo right now, what tattoo would you choose?

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Ladies πŸ™‹


Hello ladies! πŸ˜„ After a whole month on HIVE I can honestly say: what a rollercoaster! 😡 (note self - at what time is expected to stop feeling overwhelmed? πŸ˜†)

This post is my very first entry to the Ladies of Hive community contest #66 πŸ˜†! The reason why I'm super excited is because I have some ideas and intentions for the Lady of Hive community in specific, the very first community I joined in.

Dear lady, if you want to know a little more about me and my intentions I suggest checking out my introduction post

I confess I still don't know how or when I will apply this ideas once Hive is still such a novelty to me and I yet have much to learn. So, after a month exploring and learning countless subjects onto how to navigate here and rules, I thought - what a better way to do so by starting to engage in contests within the community and interacting with fellow ladies! I really hope you enjoy this post and that it makes a good start in getting to know one another πŸ€—.


My previous thoughts about getting a tattoo πŸ€”

pexels-checan-6716575.jpg

Photo of Checan27_ on Pexels

I thought about getting a tatto many times in the past. I always thought I would like to do it someday in the near future and today I will share with you, dear lady, my reflections and feelings on why I didn't make it yet.

First of all, I think it's important to recognize what I like in a tattoo. Similar to the image above, I always loved to see people with simple and small tattoos. May it be lines intertwined, or small sentences with beautiful handwriting or even little animals or birds. Usually with black or gray ink. (note to self - just remembered I spend hours watching calligraphy handwriting videos and I'm always amazed. Should I give it a try? πŸ€”)

Therefore, when I think about what kind of tattoo I would do, it would be a small, simple, black ink tattoo as they always resonated more with me.

pexels-ashford-marx-9517504.jpg

Photo of Ashford Marx on Pexels

Dear lady, I tried to do handwriting in a paper to present a unique content to you, but sadly I found out I suck at it πŸ˜† So I leave you with this beautiful photograph of Ashford Marx 😍 Maybe one day I'll be ready to upgrade the quality of my content 🀞

Back on track, one of the first problems I encounter when thinking about making a tattoo and really act upon it is - I really don't like needles πŸ™ˆ (note to self- classic ahn?). It's not a phobia nor anything like that! Fortunately, I can get my shots and vaccines or even donate blood without fainting or any other major physical sintoms of discomfort. I just need to look away and I'm fine enduring the little pinch.

Curiously, I can perfectly whatch other people getting shots and seeing the little needle going in the skin without any discomfort πŸ€·β€β™€ Dear lady, does this happens to you too? πŸ€”

So this means, in order to really step up and doing it I need first to have a clear vision of what I want. This way will enable me to get the courage to surprass this little afraid of needles and just focus on enduring the little pinches (note to self - for a tattoo there are a lot of little pinches 😨)

pexels-jonathan-borba-3617551.jpg

Photo of Jonathan Borba on Pexels

On the other hand, getting a tattoo is a major commitment. For me, it would have to be a image I would love to see - forever! I'm not found of the idea to get a tattoo and then regret it and get it removed as doing so may have health consequences.

That leads me to another problem I thought about, that is - what image I would like to forever engrave on my skin? I don't have that much of an eye for art, I'm usually not able to see behind the basic whenever I go to art museums or art exhibitions. I feel I'm not connected in that way to art, so far at least.

So deciding specifically on what image I would want is a very difficult thing to me. But don't worry dear lady, I will explore some clues about what it could be in a moment πŸ˜‰.

With all this in mind, the bottom line is that I would like my future tattoo to be an expression of a deep sentiment and/or a tribute to remind me of someone and his/her teachings in this life. In this way, it's very hard to me to think what kind of image would express my emotions the best. And until I figure that out, I don't feel able to get the courage to go on and do it.


What tattoo would I choose? πŸ€”

When thinking of someone to remember, my mind goes straight to my grandmother ❀️ She is alive and well thankfully πŸ™ Although she would hate to see me with a tattoo! Unfortunately, there's still a lot of prejudice towards tattoos, specially within the older people in my family. And in that regard it wouldn't be a way that she would like to see her memory honoured.

However, if there would be a tattoo I would love to see forever, it would be an image that immediately reminded me of her and her teachings. Very mixed feelings on this regard as it would have to be something I like altought with the knowledge she wouldn't like it πŸ™ˆ.

owl-gaad007c8a_1920.jpg

Photo of Lepale on Pixabay

Wisdom is the word that I believe best represents her. So I think of an owl, a majestic bird, that for me is a reminder of wisdom and protection. She really is my guardian angel and my guide πŸ€—

I would also like for the tattoo to have a small sentence or words that best represent her. But again, I can't think of anything specific just yet as anything I come up with seems not to make her justice or it's just to extensive... Something to reflect further on, no doubt.

Lastly, the only thing specific I know about my future tattoo is, no more no less, that it's location πŸ₯³!
I would love to do it on the left side of my torso, over the intercostal space of the 4th and 5th rib.

Why so specific do you ask, dear lady? Can you guess? (note to self - other than the fact I'm insane as I was told that this is one of the zones that hurts the most doing a tattoo 😨)

pexels-jasmin-chew-4960255.jpg

Photo of jasmin chew on Pexels


That's the location for the heart πŸ’œ

Fun science fact: A resuscitation thoracotomy is an open cardiac massage, usually used only in very emergent situations. The incision is made on the lateral side of the torax, between the 4th and 5th intercostal space, to allow a direct acess to the heart and the massage is donne directly with the hand.


Final considerations πŸ™Œ

That's it for me on my first ever participation on a contest of the ladies of hive community πŸ€— As I felt in the previous posts, when I let the words flow, I always leave with more knowledge and I believe this is a great way to encourage introspection and reflection.

I now have a much clearer idea of the tattoo I would like to do one day and I hope your feedback, dear lady, enables me to keep constructing that image in my mind until the day I'm ready to take the leap of faith πŸ˜„.

Finnaly I would like to take this opportunity to call on @consciouscat and @samsmith1971 and suggest their participation in the #66 ladies of hive contest as I would love to get to know more of you two 😊

I will leave you now, dear lady. Hugs!

untitled.gif

Sort: Β 

An interesting choice and location for it.
I find choosing a Tattoo very much a personal choice reflecting our passions and shouldn't be something to taken lightly.

Thanks for Sharing @blackdaisyft

Thank you! I appreciate your insight and I totally agree with you πŸ€—
It really is a very personal choice often reflecting some deeper meaning to that person.

I read everything dear writer and I was cruising with your thoughts until I felt a jolt of pain when I heard where you wanna do it it hehe
I am chicken about pain and for the longest, I wanted one close to my heart but now...

Hihihi as @naodiaz said, to do it we must go psicologicaly prepared and focused on the goal in mind!

I'm not sure about the pain in doing a tattoo close to your heart. Are you refering to the front of your chest, near the sternum or like me to the side of your torax, bellow the armpit?

@naodiaz do you have an opinion or any tattoo on the front of your chest? As I heard it, it hurts the most when it's more bony regions of the body, am I right?

@kaerpediem maybe one day... 🀞

Hello friend, as you were referring to the part next to the chest below the armpit, it must have been a translation problem since my language is Spanish and I used google translate to be able to express my opinion in your beautiful post. Forgive the confusion. Cheers

Oh I see! No worries ^^ Cheers!

hello dear friend, I really enjoyed reading your publication, I love how you express yourself. I think the tattoo you decided on in the end is very nice because of the beautiful message it contains, in the same way I confirm that this is definitely one of the places on the body where It hurts the most I have 12 tattoos on my body, in the intercostal area I have a small phrase and of all of them it was the one that has hurt me the most until today, so much so that it was the last one I have done so far, therefore I suggest you When you finally take the leap of faith, as you say, go psychologically prepared to feel great discomfort throughout your body, which was what I felt, but I think it is really worth it because it will be beautiful. Congratulations for such a beautiful publication. Yes If you wish, you can visit my profile to see what you think since I am new and I would like to hear some tips. Thank you very much in advance, a hug and greetings from Cuba

Hello @naodiaz πŸ€— Thank you for stopping by and leaving such a warm comment ^^

it was the one that has hurt me the most until today

I was still in the hope someone would say that it didn't hurt that much and what I listening was false πŸ˜„ But you just confirmed my fear πŸ˜† I'm screwed! ahahah

I'm amazed you have 12 tattoo in total! Big clap for the courage to go through all that 12 times already. Do you have a favorite? 😊

Well, yes, friend, I'm sorry that you have to hear it haha ​​but it's true that that's where it hurts the most but as I said, it's worth it. Personally, I like to feel that little pain, it's a bit strange but it's true ha ha. I love them because each one has a valuable meaning for me and if I have to choose one I keep a phrase that I have on my left arm (side of the heart) that in fact was one of my first that says Life is much more.. .because this was a phrase that my father told me when I was going through a very difficult situation for me and the truth is that thinking and focusing on these words gave me the strength to overcome that and all the problems that have come with the passage of time

So good to read your close envolvement with your first tattoo 😁 it must be really special! I hope you keep on shinning and let that strenght you have guide throught life! 😘

Wonderful post @blackdaisyft. I have missed a few weeks of LOH contest although I have posted a few times in the community over that time. I shall certainly try to get a post in for this next week again...haha I am so overcommitting now! But I will try! Thanks for the tag.

Hey there πŸ€— So kind of you to stop by ^^

I hope you're having a relaxed week and find the creativity to express yourself! If not I'll be watchful to see when you enter a Ladies of Hive contest! Tagg me if you do it? 😁

Hugs!

hiya, I'm having a great week thanks! Doing a lot of curation this week and going to try to squeeze in some writing too hehe. I will definitely tag you...mine will be about ghosts lol

Uhhhh can't wait to read it 😁 I have great respect about the paranormal/unexplained events or phenomenon... In this regard I would say I prefer to stay ignorant about the truth of whether ghosts exist or not πŸ˜†

It is just an experience or two or three haha that I will relay.

😨😰😨😰😨😰😨 I'm sure I'll sleep with the lights on all night if I read it πŸ™ˆ

That is quite a discussion!!!
But, all good! Good article!
Thanks for sharing and good luck with the contest.
Welcome to Ladies of Hive, @blacldaisyft.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
And let's have fun!

Thank you! Let's see what will happen 😁 I had a lot of fun writing and reflecting about it!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you! πŸ’œ

Good answer friend πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘πŸ» thanks for sharing 😊.

Thank you! I checked your entry as well πŸ‘ Very well done! 😁

I believe that a Tattoo is something that what we believe in or what kind of completes us. An Owl represents transformation, change and our intuitive abilities. Such a powerful one to select for a tattoo.

Wowww! I didn't know about those meanings of the Owl representation. It just resonated with me a lot more!

Thank you for that! 😊

πŸ™

😘😘