Christmas ornaments contest for Hive #HIVEBALLS / contest win 1 hive with your ball

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
Authored by @Britt

11CD0F87-444A-415E-BA7F-C099C82AD1A8.jpeg

Its about thirty some what days untill its christmas.
Here in the Netherlands we celebrate Christmas Eve,
the first day of christmas and a second day of christmas.
I am looking forward to the days
but we are about to get new lockdown rules and regulations,
So who knows what christmas this year will bring.

What I do know is that my annual,
SEND YOUR HIVE BALL NOW CONTEST!

35AFDEAF-8744-4076-9B3C-2AF5A7877C91.jpeg

This ☝️ is the template for the
BLANC HIVE BALL
This blanc ball is your canvas, and you can send a ball through the comments to other hivers. Yes i got balls, i want hive flooded with balls. Lets flood the hive with as many hive balls as we can with as many sweet messages for all of us in these special times for all of us. Make it a #thoughtfuldailypost maybe. All is possible and allowed but artplagiarism!

LETS FLOOD THE BEE HIVE WITH BALLS

This is my hive art ball to hive world

D84DB819-E9C8-4B51-BC8D-F447891283C1.jpeg

I will start with an art ball for my friend @justclickindiva,
she makes amazing art among other blogs on hive
and I choose some of her fractal art
to make this hive ball in hive red, just for her !

5C14D197-7060-452B-878F-FFB86B6DBA9F.jpeg

The fractal art @justclickindiva makes is so unique
and so nice that I choose this one for this hive ball
but there is so much beautiful, original colored art, that you should definitely take a look.
She is a big contributor to the LIL community library for @lmac
I will add one of her blogs here for reference and I will add her to the beneficiaries of this blog as we do in lmac community.

https://peakd.com/hive-174695/@justclickindiva/lil-my-9th-contribution-to-lmac-image-library-sharing-70-surreal-and-beautiful-digital-drawings-lets-make-a-collage

So if you want to do a hive ball yourself,
take the blanc ball and get creative.
I will choose some balls I like untill Christmas Eve,
and reward them with 1 hive per ball.
( that prize will be send immediately)
On Christmas Day i will do a christmas tree or something
with all the hive ball art collected.

Rules:
You can enter as many times as you want,

winning is always possible.
Your hive ball needs to be for :
a community,
a tag,
a hiver,
a frontend,
a discord
or dapp.
You can always add something else I forgot!
Free images or art made by you.
The ball is yours but by entering in the contest I can use it in the end blog / tree for hive Christmas 2021.
Please leave your ball ( or blog link )
in the comments on my hive ball contest blog.

End date :
24 december 2021, 12.00 CET

This is last years
HIVE BALL

https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@brittandjosie/brits-christmas-ornaments-contest-challenge-for-hivexmas#@pixresteemer/20201205t100342026z

I can always change the rules,
if I see fit.
Or if I forgot some details
that are better for my contest.

Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #lifestylelounge #needleworkmonday and #ladiesofhive and #amazingnature .
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and
@steem-aide

(c)

All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.
When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time. #BENICE

8205D2879A51422FB7FA7022B0B05CB7.png

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

Date : 24 november 2021

Sort:  

What a great idea, to share Christmas balls with the HIVE communities. I wish I was more talented in creating this kind of thing. I might give it a try just to see what happens. The thought will be there, even if the talent isn't, lol.

Well indeed try and there is also a possibility to make you one , if you say what need to be in the hive ball I will be glad to make it so you can leave it in the comments all over hive 😉

wow, thanks @brittandjosie. I played around with it in LunaPic and couldn't even get the text into the name tag yet, lol. I would really like to learn more about photo editing and all the neat stuff you can do. I've even considered taking a class at the local community college but we've been doing a lot of traveling.

You can use photoshop mix on IPad and phone but again if you want me to make some no problem

What program did you use? To get the text in properly, you'll want to rotate it, by the way :)

I was using LunaPic. I could get it to rotate and place it in the tag box, but every time I hit "apply" it would move the text to the bottom of the page. Very frustrating.

Hello @brittandjosie. I have a surprise holiday ornament to use as decoration for my favorite wordsmith and novelist @deeanndmathews. Think she'll like it?

Yesterday, I downloaded a new version of the Apophysis fractal rendering program I use, version 7x with 3D. It's absolutely fabulous, but my computer can't handle it's power. I did manage to create the fractal image below from a tutorial in which the ornament is a representation. The actual Julian fractal will be sent to her as an early holiday gift.

Apophysis-XmasOrnament4DeeAnnDMathews.png


Enjoy, and have a good rest of your weekend.

Who wouldn’t love one I love the green! I choose a lighter green for the real balls for our home Christmas tree so that’s funny. You are so good at these challenges and with the hive price maybe a new stronger processor is on the horizon

I LOVE IT! Thank you SO MUCH!

(Good to know there's a 3d version -- @brittandjosie has the right idea -- if the Hive price stays up long enough, we can just EARN and BUY OURSELVES an art computer!)

That's awesome 🙌 Do you have a link for the new version, please???

Thanks so much ❤️ This is going to be fun :) ...

@brittandjosie

I was actually thinking about this the other day! Some things just should be tradition, and I think this is one of them! Conversely... I feel the same love and respect, for our dear @justclickindiva. Perfect person to help elevate the awesomesauce! This is of course, a perfect #thoughtfuldailypost!

Here is my #hiveballs... Created to represent my #thoughtfuldailypost Community.


image0-2.jpg
Created with Photoshop Mix and Snapseed


Considering I had help in the creation of said #hiveballs I waive my reward participation. And instead ask for my HIVE be sent to a person of your choice. As a matter of fact, I am including 5 HIVE to go towards your contest! Have you considered making this an #nft?

Anywho!! I will cherish my #hiveballs... that sounds so wrong! ☺🤣✌

!LUV !WINE @tipu curate !giphy Hive Balls

I certainly hope it becomes a tradition ❤️ Your Thoughtful Daily Post ball is awesome :) !!!


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @brittandjosie.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.380

Hello @wesphilbin. Thanks for your kind words. I appreciate them. Happy Thanksgiving.

You know, a ball is a ball. And everyone loves Xmas balls. I have some antique balls given to me as a gift. So cherish your balls...I do mine!

Take care, and have a safe holiday.

The Golden Ribbon Ball!

Golden Ribbon Ball.jpg

I have really been inspired by this contest ... stay tuned for more beauty, and more artists being invited!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 82 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Sounds cool! I'll try to come up with a design as well. 😍

This is a great idea for a contest! I've made 2 balls, but fi I have more time I will make more and I will add the m here.
This is my entry - https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@projectmamabg/hiveballs-loh-contest

Hello @brittandjosie. What a surprise. The fractal art looks awesome in the Christmas ornament. I appreciate you including one of my images. I'll certainly create some ornaments for Hive friends.

Thank you so much for the Hive ball. I'll bet it will be gifted many times.

Take care.

Has it been a year already!
Hohoho... Christmas CHEERS coming your way!

Hello @brittandjosie. As promised, I leave here my holiday ornament. This first fractal art ornament I designed for @ladiesofhive:

Apophysis-XmasOrnament2-LoH.png

Take care all, and have a good rest of your weekend.

A Chris ball 😉 love the bronze , thank you very much , and don’t forget to spread the ball all
Over the comments and in hive

Ohhhhh so cool yes lock down ball.
Looks like we will not be travelling soon with the new virus fro SA

congrats on the bag contest prize

Especially since I live in SA. LoL

Really like @zakludeck and @jaynie
Well it’s spreading everywhere
Well please stay safe
And did you see the new contest by LOH

That one is for most of the world... Still a beautiful ornament ❤️

I love this, what an awesome and fun way to get in the Christmas spirit 🎄🎅🤶

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV !LOL !PGM

@brittandjosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@wrestlingdesires you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped brittandjosie (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(3/18) tipped @faith65 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

omg this is epic, everyone loves balls, right? 🤣

First it was her balls, than my bald now Hiveballs balls that spread the positive vibe o hive are needed

Well... lol, I can't argue with that :D 🤣

🤣 who could hate them 😂?

🤣

I would love to make a nice ball like the ones I'm seeing but I'm not sure how to do it on canva

Use the cut out round form to adjust your picture or drawing and put it in my blanc ball to use

I will try again to see what I can do

Hey @brittandjosie here is My Entry you wanted to see them 🤣

I love that you are so thoughtful and with good intentions. Thank you so much for all the support you give to our community. I made my first hive ball using canva app. The art ball is dedicated to the entire LOH community.
Link to my blog Here. I hope you all like it.
Screenshot_20211202-205900~2.png

This one is great ❤️ Merry Christmas 🙌

@wrestlingdesires Thank you! Have the most memorable moments this Christmas.❤❤❤

Thanks, I wish you the same ❤️

!LOL !PIZZA !ALIVE

@faith65! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for the tokens @wrestlingdesires

It was my pleasure, have a merry Christmas ❤️

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@wrestlingdesires you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Use it this month on your comments it looks great and maybe just make some more to spread around

Sure, I will! Thank you.❤❤❤

https://ecency.com/hive-109288/@wrestlingdesires/merry-christmas-hive-a-hiveball

Here's my first entry ❤️ Thanks so much for the fun contest 🙌

!PIZZZA !ALIVE

@brittandjosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Who doesn't love christmas? This is my christmas ball HERE
And this is the same with small correction:
untitled_design.png
Thank you @brittandjosie!