I bought a beautiful rose chair , recycling is the best

992BA0B7-7ABD-4251-ACC8-F66A40854288.jpeg

There she was, at the entrance of the thrift shop I brought stuff to that the boys can do without and some shoes from me and my daughter. By the glance on her and her lovely pattern I was sold. But I promised to BRING stuff, not to return with ANYTHING!

BD70DB95-D196-46E7-B66B-4D0B01D50045.jpeg

She was at the left and near the bedding department. I always go through the whole shop, just for fun. She was lovely. And I want her…. I don’t want her for the bedroom and also our livingroom is not suitable. No , I want her for the little corner I have in the attic. It’s my sewing room, well not really room but my space. And it’s with pink and this flower pattern is just so matching …..
I want her!

90E5E872-391C-4BA3-9BFE-598746BA5F4F.jpeg

I walked through the shop and was strong because I didn’t buy her. I told a friend and showed her the picture. She said if you don’t buy her I will. I said do it so I can take the nee remodel idea of the attic out of my head. She said think about it some more. And if than you still don’t wanna buy her I will.

B2F4FE83-5982-478E-8229-82BAF88F0A04.jpeg

In the shop I already thought about the furniture spray I could clean the chair Waite. I made arrangements to get her on my lunch break and payed online. I love recycling and upcycling. Well I don’t know if cleaning is just that but,
I bought it and gave her a new life.

AA9FE222-8700-4FF7-A0EA-4BB4EEB77914.jpeg

I sprayed her with carpet cleaner foam. Let it set for 15 minutes and washed it off with warm water. I vacuumed her and inspected if she needed repairs. She is not that young anymore but she is in best shape, so no repairs were needed.

E35955DC-6A31-4FE1-B1FE-BA79986E9076.jpeg

I sprayed a lot of foam and that was fun according the boys!
So I did it twice just to give them a piece of the fun. And cleaning can never be enough.

6AA65D3F-DF72-48CD-B0CF-A56133BA24E1.jpeg

A lot of foam.

9F23F0D4-E0AB-40A9-9D5E-1995F5696E3C.jpeg

Water a sponge and a cloth to clean.

9C1259F2-4E08-4B1F-B61D-6109C4FFDE68.jpeg

Foam round 2.

74027F96-961F-4AF5-8A9A-928FF680D717.jpeg

The sun was shining untill late in The evening so she could dry to the max, outside in the yard.

3CB5FBB7-E65F-44A9-8C38-7D7FE0BAD4AC.jpeg

The end result after she dried in the sun and had new vilt under the legs.
The Chair is great for reading , but it’s also the sewing chair as off now.

891E14AC-B123-407E-A3F5-3AB653D15BEA.jpeg

Teh space is small but I have everything there, I cleane call stuff and will do a blog with the before and after. The fact that its a small space I needed to be good with space and what I needed.

15CFA4F3-5F75-4967-8702-C8DD89408B71.jpeg


Untill we read again,
Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off DISCORD #theTerminal
#ladiesofhive and #amazingnature but also
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet @rc-assist and @steem-aide

(c)

All images and photographs are created and owned by me so @brittandjosie originals otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog,
feel free to leave me any feedback, if not,
read you next time. #BENICE

I am being downvoted, and as long I am downvoted
I will self vote my blogs to counter
the downvotes given by some hivians that make it a personal vendetta, just to be clear to all of you.


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : 17 June 2022

#photography
#archon
#creativecoin
#proofofbrain
#CTP
#VYB

Sort:  

What a cute chair @brittandjosie 😁👋🏻
It cleaned up well with the foam.
I love going to thrift stores and upcycle furniture… it helps in so many ways.
Have a wonderful weekend 😎

The foam is amazing , and it worked indeed. I love the thriftstores and imagining the stories behind all the things available ahahahahah
I hope one day i find a thing bought for 2 dollar and worth 2000 hahahah
Wonderful weekend aswell.

!lady

Yes, it is just great. I go there first when needed something.
That would be pretty cool if we would find something like that one day @brittandjosie 🤩 but would we sell it than? I think it depends what it is… hehehe

Thanks a lot, enjoy yours!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @brittandjosie and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

When I went up the room yesterday I also saw that the foam do the color justice the fact that it is like nee fabric is so great and it still smells freak. It reminded me to do the pillow in pink I have on on with the foam aswell. Now I am done and sewing is possible again

That’s so great to hear @brittandjosie 😁💃🏻 How wonderful that something like that, cared for in a good way and the foam did a great job makes us happy. And we enjoy it again.
Yes, maybe do the pillow too. 😎
Have a wonderful Monday 👋🏻☀️

I love the color Britt!

Hi dear, how are you. Me too i love the color and the girlie look , and now my sewing room is way cooler than before

I am doing good. its just a bit crazy out here because of the usual drama. 😃

Drama is everywhere dear drama makes the world go round. Great that you are doing well.

You received 5 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Much appreciated

Un adorable sillón, Vale la pena el esfuerzo. Se ve hermoso.

What a lovely chair. It si worth the effort, it looks beautiful.

And cheaper than buying a new one hahhaha

Ughhh lady this is beautiful! I could see why you brought her home 😍 I know I would 🤣

I had a friend who i texted that i found a gem at the thrift store and she said if you ever get tired of the chair call me hahahah
Yes i am very glad i purchased it

I like the outcome
It's beautiful.

Metoo and its wasnt that much work , and the dust etc is all gone and the color is even more bright after the foam wash so all in all a great day and a gem to live with

Wonderful. Recycling and fixing something up instead of buying a newly manufactured nonsense that chokes the world with waste.

Going to share this post on Listnerds!

!PIZZA
!LUV

Exactly but in all fairness Hubby always says go look not buy but i just cant handle myself when I go to the thrift store

I had a couch like that when I was a teenager that had maple ends but that exact same material and it was comfortable.

It’s so closely snd the fact that it’s all color coördinated makes my hart jump after the small project

That is indeed a lovely piece of furniture and fits well to the overall feel of the room.
!PIZZA

Yes the room needed this chair the fact that the colors work perfect is great , and the buy was cheap i have to say i am very satisfied with the outcome so on to the next project

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@solymi(1/10) tipped @brittandjosie (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I love upcycling stuff! I have a lazy boy that needs to be reupholstered, but you simply can't buy that structural quality anymore. Then I also have a ball and claw 3-seater. Also requires upholstery, but we'll get there, haha.

Found your post on ListNerds.

Super , i think @zakludick is doing my advertising on listeners hahahah thanks for that and thank you for coming by.

Upholstering is something i didnt do YET hahaha but its so cool when a project is done and the outcome is great and satisfying to the room.
So go for it and make a blog about it we love to see diy, it can even be a part 1 and a part 2 hahahahah
Let me know and i look forward to see what can be achieved

Yep. It was me! 😁

You did great work on it. It was like love at first sight and I believe it will fulfill the yearnings your desire.

Yesss and I bought a book last month and i sat there , always from the kids and just read hahahah that was so satisfying and quiet

Its amazing how well those foams can clean things up.

I keep saying to my wife before she goes out shopping. Please don't buy anything today! We don't need anything... she then proceeds to come back with something that after 2 weeks ends up in the cellar.

Hahahah we wives are like that … sorry hahahha