I am the Universe - Yo soy el Universo

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

Yo soy el Universo.png
(Image created by me with Canva Pro)

The other day I had a moment of inspiration. I was thinking about asking something to the Universe. I remember that I visualized it as if it were an entity different from me, a God we can say. And in fact the words I was going to use for my request were to a third person, like when you go to a bakery and ask for a cake to the sales person.

And then I had a click. I thought "wait a minute, the Universe is actually me. My mind is the one that is creating this thought, this request. And in the case that my desire is fulfilled, I will be the one living that experience.".

I spent a moment reflecting on that and whether I should change the word Universe to Esperanza (my name) and instead of speaking in the third person, speak in the first person.

I also realized that if I ask the Universe for things I am not taking the responsibility it deserves. Because at the end of the day we are the only ones responsible for our lives. And I also realized something even more important:

What I was asking for was the opposite of what I believed or thought.

And this is something I am very grateful to be aware of. Because we've all heard the "we create from the inside out" but do we know what we have inside?

I feel I should finish this post here, and let you come to your own conclusions :)


El otro día tuve un momento de inspiración. Estaba pensando en pedirle algo al Universo. Recuerdo que lo visualicé como si fuera una entidad diferente a mí, un Dios podemos decir. Y de hecho las palabras que iba a utilizar para mi petición eran a una tercera persona, como cuando le pides una barra de pan al panadero.

Y entonces tuve un "click". Pensé "un momento, el Universo en realidad soy yo. Mi mente es la que está creando este pensamiento, esta petición. Y en el caso de que sea realizada yo seré quien viva esa experiencia.".

Me quedé un momento reflexionando sobre eso y sobre si debería cambiar la palabra Universo por Esperanza (mi nombre) y en vez de hablar en tercera persona, hablar en primera.

Me di cuenta también de que si le pido cosas al Universo no asumo la responsabilidad que se merece. Porque al fin y al cabo somos los únicos responsables de nuestra vida. Y también me di cuenta de una cosa incluso más importante:

Lo que estaba pidiendo era opuesto a lo que creía o pensaba.

Y esto es algo de lo que estoy muy agradecida de ser consciente. Porque todos hemos escuchado el "creamos de dentro a fuera" pero ¿sabemos lo que tenemos dentro?

Voy a terminar el post aquí y dejarte que tengas tus propias conclusiones/reflexiones.

Sort:  

Creo que es muy válido pedirnos a nosotros mismos en un estado de conciencia y responsabilidad de las propias acciones. Gracias por compartir 😊

Efectivamente @irenenavarroart . Gracias por tu comentario y por leerme 🙏

Interesante. Me hiciste acordar de algo importante que menciono al final de este post.

Muy interesante tu post también. Gracias por compartirlo 🙏

Ahhh yes. The revelation that the universe is at our beck and call... it can be really mind and soul lifting

100%! Thank you for your comment and reading 💖

View or trade LOH tokens.


@capitanabeach, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you 🙏

Congratulations @capitanabeach! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP