My mantra: Go with the flow - LOH contest #105

Mantra Go with the flow.png
(Picture of me edited with Canva Pro)

Hello ladies!

I'm here another week to participate in my favourite contest community of Hive 💖 I would like to answer the following question:

Do you have a personal guiding principle (or a mantra) by which you live? If you do, what is it and how is it impacting your life so far?

My life motto or mantra always has been: Go with the flow.

The way that this impact my life is in the following:

  • I usually don't compromise to plans like going out or a trip in advance. I usually tell my friends to plan whatever they want by themselves and if I can join, I will let them know. For me it's important to feel if I really feel like doing something in the moment, for that reason I prefer not to compromise.
  • I travel only with one way ticket and I don't book it in advance. In my past I have wasted money booking flights in advance and, at the end, not taking them because I changed my mind. I know many people might think this is more expensive but actually, in my case, is not.
  • It's hard for me to follow a schedule. And now that I am an entrepreneur I can see how challenging it is to get to my goals without it. This is something that I am currently learning. I still do most of the things that I feel are necessary for the growth of my business, but without an specific schedule. What I do is that I set goals instead.
  • I am very intuitive. Since I make the decisions from what I feel, I connect more with my inner wisdom who tells me where to go and when to move.
  • I can find solutions to problems easily. In my previous work experiences I realized that I'm a great problem solver compare to my colleagues. And not just at work but also in my personal life. This is because since I usually don't have a defined plan, I don't get stuck on it. I can easily can come with an alternative which usually is better. Because in my world there are not problems, only opportunities 😉
  • I am in the now frequently. Actually my favourite book that is like my Bible is the Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle. I can not follow the flow if I am stuck in my thoughts. Don't get me wrong. I'm still a human and my mind play tricks with me all the time. But I have developed the ability of watching my thoughts instead of being led by them. This is a very good skill that I would advice to anyone to develop.

In general I am very happy with this mantra and they way I live life. It's a challenging way of living because not many people live like me. But as everything, is not perfect.

As I have mentioned, now that I have a business I would like to have more structure. It's something that I am aware and that I feel I'm making progress little by little. (If anyone is super organized and have recommendations for me is more than welcome to share them 🙏)

Thank you for reading and I would like to invite @natalialove and @sabrinalaluna to participate in this contest 💖

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊
I so love that pic of you meditating! 😍
And your personal mantra/principles are so powerful! 💜

!LADY

Thank you for your lovely comment 💖

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @capitanabeach and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hi @capitanabeach, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

It is good that going with the flow makes your easier in the ways you have described. Although you are challenged with the other aspects, being able to live in the now frequently is a bliss and less stress too, I believe :)

Yes! Sometimes I stress though, not everything is perfect. And although I can recognize when I stress that everything is just in my mind, that in the now there are not problems, it's also important to feel the feelings and learn from them. That's how we are guided :)

That's something we all need. It helps a lot to keep our worries aside, no?

Yes. Worries are creating by thoughts. When you are present there are not worries or problems. It's also not as easy as it looks since we have been educated to worry all the time (you can see this by just watching the news, thing I don't do hahaha). But I believe that this awareness is currently being more spread and acknowledge in our current world 💖

Indeed. Feeling worried and stressed is a learned behavior. If you look at the rural lifestyle, even some native cultures live so laid-back life just because of their way of thinking and seeing life.
Thanks for sharing the powerful words.

Hello, thanks for sharing your mantra with us and how it shapes your life.
I'll be glad to also share my mantra with all of you.
Thanks for the opportunity.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@capitanabeach, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @capitanabeach! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening