MANTRAS ARE GREAT MIND BOOSTERS - LOH#105


pexels-mikhail-nilov-6932594.jpg
Source

Hello Ladies!
How are you all?

You know, we are all differently wired and sometimes life can get really complicated. We could even get thrown off balance and lose ourselves in a bid to get a good standing. Having good principles ensures that we do what is right and never steer off course. It keeps us in control of our being so we can live a healthy and fulfilling life.

Here, I'll be answering this week's question which reads;

"Do you have a personal guiding principle(or a mantra) by which you live? If you do, what is it and how is it impacting your life so far?"
To answer this question, Yes, I do!

Here they are;

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4yFhCEYWpKoWG78.png

•I can do all things with determination and self effort.

I started saying this to myself a long time ago. A reminder that whatever I wish to do, whatever I wish to become and whatever I want at all lies in my hands to get. All i need to do is decide in my heart and start working towards it, actively imputing my time and resource and it will be mine.

• "There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars: for one star differeth from another star in glory"

I adapted this from 1 Corinthians 15:41. This reminds me that I should never pressure myself or plunge into depression as we are all born differently, wired differently and have different paths to take and purposes to fulfill. I should enjoy the process. No pressure. No comparison. Cause, it is what it is.
pexels-一-徐-980859.jpgSource

•Do unto others as you want them to do to you

This is self explanatory. If I want people to be good to me, to love me, to take me seriously, then I have to be same to them(others). Whatever energy I wish to get from people should be the same I dish out.

•I forgive for my sake

I used to battle with unforgiveness. Thankfully, am past that now. I remind myself with this principle that forgiveness is a two way thing- even as I forgive those who wrong me, I free my heart from the crazy baggage that comes with unforgiveness. Besides, I cannot say I am a true Christian yet I harbour grudge in my heart and expect God to forgive me my wrongs and grant my desires when He himself has instructed that I first show mercy to those who trespass against me.

•Live and let live

We're all created different. Different tribes, cultures, beliefs, religions, principles, background...just name it. So, as much as I may not concur with what the next person says or does, I should not try to shove my ideologies down their throats or try to make them be like me. Afterall, they may also not find my ways ideal.
So, it's a constant reminder to allow people be themselves cause diversity is actually the beauty of humanity.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn4yFhCEYWpKoWG78.png

There! You have it.
The above help me stay connected to my self and ward away what ever feelings of uncertainty or anxiety I may be battling. They keep me in a good mental state and boost my energy level to work towards what I want.
I understand the concept behind each word in the mantra/guiding principle and daily, as I say and meditate on them, I try to visualize them too. They keep me in check!

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

Hello @grindan, thank you very much for your contribution to this week's topic. It gave me so much healthy mental energy and iLearnt.

Before I sign out, I am inviting @mercysugar to check this out.
Thank you everyone.
Good-day!

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@cheeamaka, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks a lot!

You are right, guiding principles are there to let us know and remind us when we are steering in another direction. And yours are great ones! To me, they speak resilience, being unique, treating others how you want to be treated and being at peace with what is. Beautiful!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @cheeamaka and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You just summarized it well. Thank you so much!

You're very welcome :) Have a beautiful day.

Hello @cheeamaka .
This space is for you and me and the other wonderful ladies.
A weekly prompt is provided us via the weekly contest, but you can also post any article that you want.
Don't forget to engage the others. Others just post an article, leave, and the expect others to comment on their article, yet they don't engage others in their articles.
Please make this your own! I look forward to you post.
Again, WELCOME!
Thanks for sharing!

This is my(our) own and I'll do my bit to make sure we thrive.
Thank you too!

It makes me smile to know my post touched you! Yours is beautiful as well ❤️ many strong points here! I cannot agree more that forgiving others is also important for our own wellbeing. We cannot carry hate in a life that we want to experience love in! Wonderfully said 😁 Thank you for sharing