MY TIPS FOR YOU DEAR REP. 52 FRIEND || LOH#117

Hello Ladies of Hive!
Glad to be part of this contest. When i saw the topics, I thought back to my start on hive. I faced some similar issue. I guess every person does at some point. Right now, I may not have attained perfection but I am passed that phase.
Let's get into my tips for you dear friend.


pexels-energepiccom-313690.jpg
Pexel

1️⃣ Scenario 1: A reputation 52 friend says that she no longer wants to be active in Hive, claiming that she can't make the time, the coin is so low valued, and only a few people ever read her posts. What could you do to encourage and help her to keep trying? Writing tips? Time management? Other?

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

Starting out on something new isn't as easy. For that friend who wants to give up already, recall you started out with a reputation of 25 and now, you're at 52. It didn't happen without some work. Just like on every other media platform, growth takes a little time. And consistency is said to be key.

When I started out on here, i was lackadaisical about the whole thing, doing very little and fuming over low engagement and support. I am not yet at the point I wish to be. Heck! I'm just a few numbers ahead of you but as time progressed, I began to put in a little effort and believe me, the difference is glaring. While I hope to achieve even better, I have learned a few things along the way.

Do your research

One reason you're tired and overwhelmed may be that you've not gotten a hang of the happenings around here. I haven't completely either. While others may seem to flow seamlessly, and you aren't, I think you should take your time to study every feature, subscribe to the discord channels of the communities you belong in and seek help where necessary.

Engage

I learned this a while back. Frankly, I think this should be the first and most important rule. Try as you can to like and comment on the posts of others. Put away the one-line comments; be extra. Besides, you don't expect to get as much engagements when you barely give, as it is those you support that turn around to support you. A sort of i-got-your-back situation.

Lead by the books

Always read community guidelines, make sure to meet all of their criteria, post in the right community, apply the appropriate tags and very importantly, pit out only quality posts.

Set a target and have a time frame

I used to wonder if some of the persons on here never went offline as they seemed ever present but sooner, I realized the they may have a working schedule.
It's easy to get lost on here while trying to be everywhere at once. While I advise that you pick one or two communities that interest you and focus on engaging there, set targets on how many communities and posts to engage in and a particular time range to do this.

Be patient.

Be patient with yourself. Maybe the reason you feel as you do is because you're completely ignoring your baby steps and comparing yourself to people with higher reputation who have obviously been putting in more effort or have been here far longer than you have. Focus on your goal. On yourself. Refuse to be in that unhealthy competition. Work on your lane and at your pace.

As regards the low coin value, it affects everyone. If you focus on that for short term gains, it might be draining. So, take your eyes off of it and work for the gains in tbe long run. We face the bull and bear market but while we only hope for an increase, it's best you read up all you can about HBD and HP, that way you'll understand better and work for the future big payout.

So Friend, I hope this helps. And I hope you don't quit cause, where's the gain?
One step at a time and you'll do just fine.
You'll be fine.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

Thanks for gracing this post.
Greetings!

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@cheeamaka, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @cheeamaka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Research. thanks for that recommendation, sometimes in the hustle and bustle of life I forget to investigate what is going on in hive.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @cheeamaka and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It's actually very important that research is done.
Thank you for stopping by!

My first mistake was glossing over, semi reading, maybe not, the community guidelines. And my second mistake was that I didn't engage enough. I cannot emphasize strong enough to read and leave a thoughtful or meaningful comment on posts of other Hivers. If I couldn't think of anything at the time, I just move on to the next interesting blog.
Very clear and to the point.

Thanks for sharing @cheeamaka 🌻

If I couldn't think of anything at the time, I just move on to the next interesting blog.

I did this a whole lot. I still do it unconsciously sometimes. But, at least, we now know better and will make adjustments.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving this nice comment.
Greetings!

Muy buenos consejos querida , este es un camino de esfuerzo y constancia pero primero que todo es un compromiso personal y hay que tener ganas e interés de querer estar , que tengas buenas noches ❤️

Palabras verdaderas. No podemos esperar resultados sin poner el esfuerzo que sea necesario.
Gracias por su visita.