You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Lived in a Buddhist Monastery | LOH #110

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Thank you for sharing your story and photos! Sounds like a very interesting experience. I especially love the pictures of the temple.

Meditation - it's easy peasy, they say. You just have to close your eyes and clear your mind, they say. Well, I got scammed! If the mind can be as still as water, mine was the ocean during typhoon Haiyan.

I think that's a great line and sums up the whole meditation thing perfectly. And I was laughing at the line about the planes mocking you. I've done the same thing many times!

Sort:  

Hiiii im glad you liked the photos and the write up, Im happy to have shared them. Im still struggling with meditation until now, so i switched to yin yoga 🤣

Have a nice day and see you around!