You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I traveled to Boston USA 🇺🇸 🤩 exciting times…

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Going well. We're both pleasantly surprised with the French actually. Everyone warned us before arriving if there's a culture worse than Italians it's French but I disagree. Everyone is real hospitable, kind and welcoming here.


Is this your first trip to US? People are F'ing great! Just Boston is a little different. They're like the Italians of the states. = }

Welcome to my country.


I snapped the following photo November 7 last year. They change so quickly, though, each day for about 1 week is different from one to the next. I'm from California so we don't get season changes. Last year and the year prior, due to covid, we were parked around where you are now. More than 40 years I lived stateside and never saw the changing of the colors. In California, it's spring - summer - spring - summer, we skip the shitty seasons. = }

Cheers!

Sort:  

That’s great to hear @dandays 😊😁
I think it also depends how you present yourself. 😉 and where in France you are.
I loved every trip I ever have done to France… but I might be biased because I was born there.

I have been a few times to the US and hubby even more. So we know and love it. It does fit us much better than anywhere else.

Thank you kindly, I’m happy to be here. 👋🏻😊😁 having a great time so far.

Such an amazing view… and the leaves. Beautiful capture.
We will drive some more today around and take it all in. And it does look like areas are changing. We are driving south today. And tomorrow we go up to Vermont 😎😉 all fun fun fun 🤩

I can imagine you didn’t see the seasons living in California. It is great. And I love already the colder weather, the crisp air in the morning. It goes down to 3 - 6 degrees Celsius at night…
Yeah! Sweater weather.. hahaha 🤣 funny things I like.
Have a great time further. Keep me posted!
Take care both 🤗🥰

Totally love Paris.

Traveliving just isn't what it used to be. We're talking about skipping Spain, stopping in Portugal instead, and fly across the Atlantic from there.

When do you think you'll be stateside again? We'd love to catch up with you when you return. Coffee's on D and A, say when.

What I meant by never saw the changing colors was I just never was in a place for that short time period long enough to pay attention. Ca is sun, sunnier, and sunniest. = } Have you been to Ca?

If I'm asking repeat questions just play along, I repeat myself often I repeat myself often.

Yep, I fell in love with Paris too. We had a blast there.

I can imagine… truly I can. You know that 😉 Do what feels best… if it is Portugal and than hop over. Yes, go for it. Spain isn’t what it used to be.

No idea when we will be stateside yet, as we got more delays… hope it will happen before or with spring time.
Yep, would be cool to catch up… have a coffee ☕️ I keep you posted 😎🤓

Yes, I understand. The seasons are so different. I enjoy this fresh and colder air so much. Spain is just humid and hot too much lately. This is, and was needed. Got even rained (with lightning ⚡️ and all) on while hiking in the forest, but… I didn’t mind hehehe 🤭

That is a state I haven’t been, hubby did though. As some friends of him moved to there and he visited them. Took a road trip along the coast too.

Keep going… no worries @dandays
Any idea when you cross the pond yet?

Might be sooner than we think. This wasn't supposed to happen. Pura was supposed to receive treatment, I'd have my Visa, plan is a funny word.

Instead we've learned the best medical is in the US and I can't get a visa cuz of russia. At this point, however long we stay somewhere is just delaying the inevitable and gambling with healthcare which is something we can't afford to do with my wife being sick.

Jumping through hoops to receive hardly notable treatment in the UK where she's a citizen has been a disappointment so, EU, I can only imagine the frustrations.

We booked a month in Portugal, land there 1 October, and thought Spain would be next but with energy prices, no visa, medicine, yata yata yata yata we might even cut out early on Portugal and call this one a wrap.


Now about you.

You're going to Vermont, you said. I don't know how far north you're going but you should stop in Orwell. Not only one of the coolest named cities in America but it borders Lake Champlain. Gorgeous country and, from the shore, you can see the tree-lined banks of New York.

Wherever you stop, make sure you google the best clam chowder nearby. Beignet's are just donuts everywhere else but in Paris they're magic. That's how clam chowder is in Vermont. <3

That’s such a shame the healthcare and plan around it just didn’t work. Yes, I read about and you told me about the visa stuff…
Maybe after what I read now. It’s a good idea to cut the “trip” short to get back to the US and get the best care for your wife. As health is something not to play with, I know.
Hope whatever decisions you make you guys will have a great time. Portugal is beautiful, I haven’t been yet though.

We didn’t get up far in Vermont as it was just a drive up for the day. We went off the beaten paths through the forests and mountains though… and we saw red leaves on the trees. Looks like it is turning earlier 🍁🍂🍁🍂🍁
Will pin that location for now. You never know we we drive up again 😉😎 thanks!

Beignets we called them in Dutchyland… but nothing can beat Paris patisserie 🥰😎
Have a great day further.

You know, that makes perfect sense actually. I've never been as far north as you are for fall in the US, just the Tennessee / Carolina's / Georgia area.

Season will change a little earlier the farther north you are. That said, I'd imagine Canada is already pretty bright.

I'm glad you're enjoying yourself Littlebee, have fun. 🇺🇸 I'll let you know what I think of Portugal.

I can imagine Canada and the leaves there 🍁🍁🍁😊

We will have fun for sure… going up the highest peak today 😉😎 views (if all goes well weather wise) of 3 states.
Yes, do keep me posted!
Bigg hugg 🤗🤗