In Ladies of hive they talk... Contest #78

hello, friends, how are you, I hope to make many friends in this community since I am new with just 5 months on this platform. I want to participate in this dynamic that I find very interesting to share.

for the first question that they are not asking which is:

We have all had a person who has helped us grow. Sometimes that teacher taught us with love, other times learning was a challenge. We want you to tell us about that person who helped you in the evolution of your life, it could be a boss, a friend, an acquaintance, a coworker, etc.

my response to what was said is: my grandmother, without hesitation.

sramaria.jpg

He is the person who has helped me grow to value what I have, to know God, to see the good and the bad, he is my teacher of life. When I was born, my mom and dad already had a distant relationship and they couldn't even see each other, she had to work to bring money into the house and my dad, what he could, helped us with the expenses of the study, but at home, who always was for me was my grandmother. I still have her with me, she is 78 years old and I ask God to let me enjoy her for a few more years. Today she doesn't speak, she only laughs or cries, but we are always together. She currently lives here in Bogota with my mom, I live a few blocks away, but I spend all day with her and my daughter at her house, I prepare her food, I'm waiting to give her pills and I help her bathe. Well, for me, it's like giving her back all the moments she invested in me, taking care of her if she has a fever, keeping an eye on things she might bump into, sitting down to pray with her, because she can no longer speak but we communicate with her gestures .

abuela y yo.jpg

For me, she is much more than the person who helped me grow. it is something inexplicable. I love her, and I thank God for having her, for living what I lived with her, for allowing me to grow alongside her.

Pets are a gentle breeze or sometimes a big splash. We would like to hear about that special pet in your life. It can be the pet you had as a child or your current pet. What do you think about it?

chiqui abuela.jpg

My pet was called chiqui, a dachshund dog. very beautiful and loved by us in the house, she slept in my room with my grandmother and me. She would get me up every day to go to school, she would get on my bed and start barking and whispering to me; I used to do it because every morning when I woke up I gave her a prize, a croquette or a piece of sausage, she was my alarm clock, when she had her first birth there were 6 puppies, she almost died and I along with her. I took care of her along with her 6 puppies. We got to have 15 dogs of her breed at home, until she was neutered. Afterwards, we distributed the puppies among the same family, some went with cousins, others with my uncles. When we held meetings, all the dogs were together in the same house with the whole family. Chiqui died 6 years ago, and since then I have not had another puppy because none like her.

abue chiqui.jpg

I invite my friend @ adrah1 to participate in this initiative of the Ladies of hive community

thanks to @tibaire La for such a pleasant week. until next time.

Sort:  

Hello @deroeslinares. What a beautiful Grandmother you have. I can feel the love from your lovely sentiments. Grandmothers are like no other. I never knew my grandparents when I was a child, so you are truly blessed. I hope she's with you many more years to care for and enjoy.

A lovely pet you also enjoyed. Sad to hear she's no longer with you. I understand you not replacing her.

Thanks for sharing your stories of your two loves. Take care.

And I am looking after a long time friend and roommate whom I owe much.
Chiqui looks adorable.
Perhaps one day you will get another fine dog as a house pet.
I am currently debating with my kids about a new pet as we recently lost another beloved family pet.

Thanks for sharing @deroeslinares

Grandmother are the best teacher and best friend. Thanks for sharing

Hello @deroeslinares
and Welcome to Ladies of hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Good luck with the contest.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Congratulations @deroeslinares! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@deroeslinares eres bienvenida a la comunidad, todas las semanas hay un concurso en el que puedes participar y hacer nuevos amigos!

Agradezco tu entrada. Se nota que tienes un amor especial por tu abuela y ella dedico parte de su vida a educarte. Tu historia me recuerda la mía.