@LadiesofHive #59 Contest: Family Christmas Traditions | ENG | ESP |

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

navidad.png

Last night I saw the publication of the challenge shared by the ladiesofhive community and in this week #59 the theme is Christmas, and approaching these festive dates where everyone shares their traditions and customs that our parents instilled in us since we were kids.

Ayer en la noche vi la publicación del desafío que comparte la comunidad de ladiesofhive y en esta semana #59 el tema es la navidad, ya acercándose a esas fechas festivas donde cada quien comparte sus tradiciones y costumbres que desde pequeños nuestros padres nos inculcaron.

image.png

The most cherished family Christmas tradition for me is to gather as a family and share Christmas dinner where we all get together as a family to prepare different dishes, among the most outstanding, the hallacas, ham bread, carato and Christmas sweets with Christmas music (the gaitas) to enjoy while preparing everything for that precious dinner.

La tradición familiar navideña más preciada para mi es reunirnos en familia y compartir la cena navideña donde en familia nos reunimos todos a preparar los diferentes platillos, entre los más resaltante, las hallacas, pan de jamón, el carato y dulces navideñas con músicas navideñas (las gaitas) para disfrutar mientras se va preparando todo para esa cena tan preciada.

image.png

My mother instilled in my brothers and me since we were very young that those days are shared as a family, so we always make the effort to travel and gather in a specific place to share and spend it with her even if it is 1 or 2 days, but she likes it to be a whole week and go to different houses and share.

Mi mamá nos inculco desde muy pequeños a mis hermanos y mí que esos días se comparte en familia, por eso siempre se hace el esfuerzo de viajar y reunirnos todos en un lugar en específico para compartir y así pasarlo con ella aunque sea 1 o 2 días, pero a ella le gusta que sea una semana completa e ir diferentes casas y compartir.

image.png

The other tradition that I like that is practiced in my family is that the children dedicate a letter to the baby Jesus to ask for a gift and so on December 25th the parents leave a gift under the Christmas tree, the emotion on their faces is priceless when they tell what the baby Jesus brought them.

La otra tradición que me gusta que se practica en mi familia es que los niños le dedican una carta al niño Jesús para pedirle un regalo y así el 25 de diciembre los padres le dejan debajo del árbol de navidad un regalo la emoción en caritas no tiene precio cuando cuenta que les trajo el niño Jesús.

image.png

As a child I enjoyed writing letters to the baby Jesus asking him for gifts and saying that I behaved very well until, after a certain time one realizes that it is the family that is in charge of giving gifts, so much for the baby Jesus hahahaha.

Cuando niña como disfrute escribirle cartas al niño Jesús pidiéndole regalos y diciendo que me porte muy bien hasta, ya cierto tiempo uno se da cuenta que es la familia que se encarga de obsequiar regalo hasta ahí llega el niño Jesús jajajaja.

image.png

I believe that Christmas traditions are the best because they are passed down from generation to generation and in my family the tradition of Christmas food has been maintained.

Creo que las tradiciones Navideñas son las mejores porque estas se van pasando de generación en generación y en mi familia se ha mantenido la tradición de la comida navideña.

The emojis used are from Bitmoji.

Los emojis utilizados son de Bitmoji.

image.png





Thanks for your support, see you in the next post Kisses!

mi separador de gamer.png


Sígueme para más contenido.
firma desic.png

Creador de contenido Original.

Twitter | Hive



Traducido con https://www.deepl.com/

Sort:  

You are right-Christmas traditions are very nice because of family! Thank you for sharing yours, and have a good day!

Yes, they are very nice experiences to share at Christmas, I loved this challenge since I saw it.

As a child I enjoyed writing letters to the baby Jesus asking him for gifts..

Aww what a cute.. ♥️ I never wrote any letter to Jesus, I should write one this year and maybe he makes my wishes come true ...haha :)

Lovely entry. Thanks for sharing and I hope you will enjoy this big upcoming holiday season with your family.
Send you love ♥️

Thank you, it is a pleasure to share with you my Christmas experience and thank you for your good wishes.😃

Hello @desic. Thanks for participating in this week's contest. How nice your tradition for Christmas is. And writing a letter to the Baby Jesus is so precious. You have some warm memories to go with your tradition. Cooking with the entire family helping is so much fun.

Thanks for sharing your traditions. Take care.

Thank you, it was a pleasure to share my family traditions and I enjoyed this week's challenge.

Spending Christmas With my siblings always bring back great memories of past Christmases, it's the closest way of re-living my Child years. Things change. My sons are young adults now and Christmas doesn't have the same wonder in their eyes anymore but I know they always welcome their relatives and cousins as the tradition.

Thanks for sharing your traditions @desic 🎄

I'm glad you have instilled your traditions in your children and maybe they don't see it as wonderful as you do, but the important thing is that they already have that beautiful thing of sharing at Christmas.