You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Womanhood, Gender & Self Determinism

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Awww this is so timely. I am just feeling bad lately. I feel like a bit oppressed by my society.. . due to at my age (late 30s) for still being single and independent. Now I am very careful putting my age out there especially on mainstream social media like Twitter where "conservative men" can freely attack me for being me. You won't believe the amount of vitriol online and hatred targeted against women who chose their own path. It sucks I don't want to get affected but my everyday life, in this small town, men make me feel this way...

Sort:  

Oh gosh I'm sorry you feel attacked. That's what annoys me about woman who say we don't need feminism anymore. I don't think they understand what it's like in various parts of the world or for different ages or types.

I guess you need to set an example and be brave and do YOU. Just laugh in face of trolls. You are powerful, wonderful and unique.