You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Struggle is Real - On Social Anxiety

The thing is we WANT to connect, we're hard wired for it, but on the same hand it doesn't feel SAFE at all!!!

Yesss! This is why I'm following you . I read some of your posts in the past and I can totally relate.

I realize how hard it is to put myself out there. It doesn't get easier as I get older.

I know I'm okay on my own I do have a lot of things going on aside from work - hobbies and stuff. But damn how I need another soul sometimes... I'm working on changing how I see the world. So I journal and write down 3 positive things that happen to me daily (even this is hard lol) to rewire my brain. The other day I wrote "the supermarket staff talked to me today" - lol I know how pathetic! This is already a big deal for me. A big positive thing that happened to me that day lol.

People are inherently selfish they care until I don't have anything to give to them. So far all the bad things that happened to me was because I was polite, giving and caring. I think I have to start banning these behaviors now lol.

Anyway, thanks for the insight. I'm on it....