LOH #101 || My Mom Is "Resilience" Herself.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! It's nice to participate in yet another week of the Ladies of Hive contest and I would like to invite @glorydee and @floraada to join the train as well.

Well, from the two topics initiated by @tibaire, I shall be answering the second one which says:

2️⃣ Let's talk about a resilient woman, it can be your friend, family member, co-worker, etc. What is her life challenge and what did she do to overcome the trial she faced?

To me, a resilient woman is a strong woman, she's unbreakable. She may bend, yes but she doesn't break. She's known as a fighter who comes back from the worst kind of battles and challenges. No matter how much unfavorable conditions weigh on her, she quickly returns to normal like it was nothing on her.

Honestly, I didn't know such a woman existed until I met my mother. Lol, yess! My mom is the most resilient woman I know. Of course, I know a few other resilient women but my mom's the first and as far as I know, her resilience is unmatched. Which is why I have decided to talk about her.

MYXJ_20220928222510_save.jpg
My sweet Mother 😍.

My Mom had me at her earliest twenties after she got married to my Dad. Unfortunately, she had to forgo her schooling to become a full-time housewife. She told me how tough the decision was for her because she had dreams but at that time it was hard to manage and my Dad cajoled her to stay home and nurse her kids for the meantime until we were mature enough.

My mom has literally sacrificed a lot to be there for my siblings and I. Despite the stress and financial challenges of taking care of 4 children, she has managed to be the best Mom I could ever ask for. No matter the circumstances, she always has a positive outlook towards life. She's a submissive wife, devoted mother and a hard-working woman who spreads love unconditionally.

Sometimes, I would just look at her and wonder how she does it. She always had a solution to all our problems. My mom would use her inner strengths to meet personal challenges and grow from it. One of the things I love about my mom is her resourcefulness, she would come up with ideas that no one else would have ever thought of. She would often turn a useless thing into something useful and make an insufficient thing become substantial.

I remember a few years ago while she was pregnant with my kid bro, I watched how she resiliently went through pain and still worked under it. Many times, I've watched her cry through her silent pains and wake up stronger the next day.

Throughout the years, she's been enduring the hardships of life and standing tall. There were times her health conditions got the best of her but she always overcomes them in the end. How could I forget to add that she's a prayer warrior who strongly believes in God and has inculcated that principle on all her children.

Truth be told, imitating my mom's resilience and heeding to her pieces of advice has given me the strength to carry on with life and live with comfort. I've learned from her that there are times when one has to self-soothe to move on. She's always taught me to be strong and believe that every challenge will pass.

I believe that she has always managed to overcome her trials and tribulations through endurance, patience, faith and positivity. She has never seen herself as a “victim” but rather a “victor”. If I go into details and recount experiences, I probably won't be able to end this post. I can only say that I'm a living witness to the fact that my mom is “resilience” herself!

THANKS FOR READING! ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @dimmablogs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Thanks buzz!

You're welcome @dimmablogs, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

May God continue to strengthen your mom and she will enjoy the fruit of her labour, it's not easy

Thanks for the invite

Amen! She definitely will 😊.

You're welcome.

Mothers are our real heroine. They are here to put smiles on our faces. Your mum is exceptional. She is a strong woman, you know. They pray for us when we are weary.

She's exceptional indeed... Oh yes, a mother's prayer is like no other.
Thanks for stopping by! 😊

Her prayer is always the strongest

Dear @dimmablogs,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Alright I'll look into it now.

Thank you, looking forward to getting your support for the proposal ⏳🙂

An amazing devotion to family, even sacrificing the possibility of a fruitful working career. I think she made a good decision to ensure the welfare of her 4 children, and then giving it her all!
Thanks for sharing @dimmablogs

Absolutely! She's an amazing woman ☺️.

Thank you for your kind words 💕

Your best example and motivation is your mother. If she did it, tell me what you can't do? They are our strong rock and the pillar on which we build our new lives.

Yes, mothers are indeed our strong pillars... Always there to guide us and I'm glad to follow in her footsteps.

Thank you for stopping by ❤️

Wowww
See her smiles 😊
Resilient you are ma
I can attest to that...God bless you with more wisdom mummy chisom, my bestie for life 😂🥰🥰👍🤗

!LADY
!ALIVE

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nkemakonam89, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dimmablogs and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@dimmablogs! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @nkemakonam89. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Amen mama 🥺
Thank you for your sweet comment ❤️🥰

It's a pleasure 😘🥰

Mothers do what they know best for their family and you are blessed with a wonderful Mom :)

Yes indeed and I'm always grateful for that. Thank you for stopping by ❤️😊

Cheers to you Dimma and have a lovely day :)

Have a lovely day too ☺️