Never Lose Sight

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago


I think it would be fair to say that something is missing from life, and has been for almost a year. The freedom to move about and live life, the ability to go places and experience things I have never seen. Something is missing, and I cannot keep pretending I am happy this way


I miss people I haven't been able to see, the touch of family you love dearly, missed the funeral of my aunt... and missed visiting my sister as she lay in the hospital, all alone, scared for her own life.


20180622_114547.jpg


Oh, yes... that too.

Then, I have to admit sometimes it is so easy to lose sight of what really matters in life; is it not? There are days it can be a real challenge to remember that we are not in this alone. There are people that are suffering much worse than not being able to go on vacation or see my relatives. I can speak to them or video chat, we have that capability. And do, I have to remember to be grateful for the small things in life.


12694881_10153924277503832_5797148381023327193_o.jpg


Come closer to me
I can nearly reach your thoughts
Dressed in shades of pure delight
I hit pause and wait, wait, wait.

20201121_162447.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




Thank you for visiting my post 💖 As always, there was a flower involved as there is @alwaysaflower to color my world.


Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimmed,
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or nature’s changing course untrimmed:
But thy eternal summer shall not fade,
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st,
Nor shall death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st,
So long as men can breathe, or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.

Shakespeare


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


Sort:  

It is so easy to forget that there are people who suffer much more than we do.
I, too, need to remember that.
I used to visit the homeless in the park and bring them food every Saturday.
I haven't done that for months!
And we tend to forget.
Because we don't see them.

So much easier for me to forget about things that I don't have to look at every day. It's not only you and I know, even for me, but it also is not on purpose. There are so many things that are not the norm that it has turned me around.

Thanks for stopping by, always. xo

There is a family, two kids... I used to go buy canned food and baked bread for them, for several months... I think two. Then they were gone one day. I know it must be a good sign. I thought of them the night before, because of the storm we had, if they were safe!

I have to believe that people like them are being taken care of, many displaced people here were taken off the streets for better living. I hope that was the case there.

I really hope so!

Agreed, life as we knew it changed completely, we may not even walk on the beach anymore!!!

I know!! It is almost criminal, but, when they allowed it, people broke all kinds of rules! So now we have to live with the sin of others. :(

I do not think things will ever go back as they were. Covid is here to stay much as the flu and cold. Hopefully we can limit it and treat it eventually.

I'm sure you are right, for the moment anyway, but, the flu and a cold is not something I stay out of stores to avoid, so there is that.

I'm hoping things get better soon. I am worn out and probably aged a hundred years from last year.

I have been hearing about a 5 month immunity so perhaps jabs twice a year are in our future...

The five month immunity was for people who have the virus not the people that got the vaccination

So long as we have breath in us we keep on fighting, moving forward, hopefully toward better tomorrows.

“May your choices reflect your hopes, not your fears.” Nelson Mandela

Amen.

How I wish he was alive right now. I miss his wisdom.

You know this is not natural to do... masks. isolate, close economies down... For a 1 % death rate..

Nope, but, if it makes where I live feel safter, it is only a mask. The closing of economies is a horse of a different color.

Although, I have had over a dozen relatives get Covid and 3 ov them severely, one grandmother and an aunt in the extended family die from it. They are in the 1% .

Watch Dr Simone Gold .. banned on you-tube ..https://rumble.com/vd2y2j-banned-from-youtube-dr.-simone-gold-shares-the-truth-about-the-covid-19-vac.html

Open https://telegram.org ... based out if USA... Follow Lawyer ...Lin Wood he has evidence that will make you sick.. truth is being censored.. New world order is now steam rolling with Biden in White house. Look into Actor Isaac Kappy. America is being taking over by the social/communist Democrats with help from rino Reps, big tech, social media, big corporations.. motive ..greed, blackmail and fear of death. covid-19 real , part of bio weapon.. FBI & CIA leadership our enemy..

Watch Dr Simone Gold .. banned on you-tube ..https://rumble.com/vd2y2j-banned-from-youtube-dr.-simone-gold-shares-the-truth-about-the-covid-19-vac.html

Open https://telegram.org ... based out if USA... Follow Lawyer ...Lin Wood he has evidence that will make you sick.. truth is being censored.. New world order is now steam rolling with Biden in White house. Look into Actor Isaac Kappy. America is being taking over by the social/communist Democrats with help from rino Reps, big tech, social media, big corporations.. motive ..greed, blackmail and fear of death. covid-19 real , part of bio weapon.. FBI & CIA leadership our enemy..

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 41 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Thank you for the resposting @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 41000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.
You received more than 20000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 21000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz!

You're welcome @dswigle, thanks for your constant involvement on this platform 😊🌹
Have a nice week!

I'm so sorry for your sister and her suffering. I'm sorry for your pain, for your helplessness (ours, everyone's)...