Celebrating my mom’s birthday

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

The 28th of June is my mom’s birthday and as every year we celebrated with food and presents.

img_6574

We also have this tradition in my family where we wake up the birthday person with the Spanish song of ‘happy birthday’ and with the presents.
This year my mom wanted some sunglasses so that’s what she got from my dad, but my dad also surprised her with some air pods. I got her a small gold bracelet since I know that she loves gold.

img_6578

When my mom got out of work I surprised her with some pancakes. I think that pancakes are perfect because you can put whatever you want on them, instead of a cake which has only one “flavor” which not everyone can like.

After, for dinner we went to a sea food restaurant next to our house. This is also kind of a tradition as we go every year for my mom’s birthday.

img_6576

That’s all, we had a lot of fun!

Sort:  

Happy birthday to your mom, I send her good vibes and may all her wishes be fulfilled as she blows out the candle, cheers!

Happy Birthday to your mom, @elpatoverde! I am sure she loved her special day! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day as well!

Aww, you are sweet to have given your Mom presents, she must be really happy :) I wish her a happy birthday :) Blessings!

Thank youuu!!

Awwn, happy birthday to her, I wish her happiness and long life.

I so much love all the dishes for the party especially the pancakes 🥰.

Thank youuu!!

You're welcome dear 😘.

Congratulations @elpatoverde! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.