Favorite week so far? Definitely last week

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
Well, I haven't had much time to prioritize hive, and that is because we celebrated the Norwegian consitution day on Tuesday, I went to a bachelorette party on saturday and ME AND @pusen BOUGHT AN APARTMENT TOGETHER on Friday! I am so happy.
Tuesday - constitution day

On Tuesday did we celebrate the Norwegian national day/constitution day. It's so much fun. We start the day early with a champagne breakfast. It's normal that everyone bring some good food like tapas and good breakfast meals, and it's also normal to make mimosas for breakfast. It's the only day you can drink to breakfast without anyone judging you!

683EBB75-28E9-4375-B52D-45746D96939D.jpeg

Cheers!

Later that day did we go home and had a BBQ with some close friends. We had an amazing day! The sun was shining too. 10/10

Friday - Bought an apartment together

The best thing that happened is that we finally found an apartment that is on the first floor so our cat can go on adventures outside. We also wanted (and we got) an extra room, or gaming room, for @pusen. And I didn't expect that we got so much space for storing and it actually have a bigger walk in closet than I have now. The walk in closet wasn't on my have-to-list, but it's a huge plus! The apartment was actually better than expected, and we also have a huuuge balcony! We have finally space for all of our stuff.

I went to the bank last Wednesday, and I have never asked the bank for a loan before and I was so scared that we wouldn't have the money to buy what we wanted. But it was easier than I thought! I think one of the elements in why we got it is because we are buying a new apartment. So I think this made the whole experience so much more exciting. I have done so much things I haven't done before. My dad helped me when I bought the one we have now, and I didn't understand anything. I'm actually proud of myself all of the work I have done.

960ACBE1-9563-4878-AE54-76AD7621035C.jpeg

We don't move in before February next year, because it looks like this now:
91FEEA69-4AF1-421D-8EBE-3D12971FFEB3.jpeg

I'm so excited. I kind of hate that I'm so excited because I actually woke up on the middle of the night and started planning how I wanted it. I fell asleep again after 3 HOURS!

I also built the apartment on The Sims 4. Don't judge. I am so excited to move in. I just had to. There is a few things and colors that is wrong. The Sims 4 doesn't have all the colors that I wanted on the walls. But here it is:
Skjermbilde 2022-05-22 kl. 17.15.48.png

Skjermbilde 2022-05-22 kl. 17.14.41.png

Skjermbilde 2022-05-22 kl. 17.14.20.png

Yes, I did make me and @pusen and our cat Leo at The Sims 4. I just had to, nobody else can't live there. BUT, I don't want to play on the household because I'm so scared that some of the sims will die or something bad. I don't want bad karma or any voodoo things. Those who have read my sims playthrough know that I'm an expert at killing my sims, even tho I don't want to :(

Yes, I like pink btw.

Saturday - Bachelorette party

This kinds of look like the constitution day because we started early with tapas and drinking. And the most fun thing was actually that we went on "Prisoners at the fort". I guess this have an another name in english, but we got into 3 different teams and we had a lot of rooms with different kinds of tasks. It have different kinds of levels and time you can use. My team did end up with those tasks with most hard work, and I was so surprised that I actually did mostly of the tasks great! I want to go back, maybe for my birthday?

We later on had a drink stop with a lot of fun games and then went to a friends house to eat a good meal, drink more and went in the jacuzzi.

I sadly don't have any pictures from that day that I can show you. But I can promise we had a blast!

Hope you had a great week too!

Good things happens when you don't expect it.

Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your new apartment!! 😃😊 I would be soooo excited too, and also would be planning it out in the Sims. 😅 Sounds like such a great week!

Thank you so much! I'm so excited. I have planned a lot, and I want to move in now, haha :D

Just another week really. Nothing special.

Stop iiiit!! It wasn't!
untitled.gif

Amazing!! Congratulations on the apartment! Eeerrrr I also can’t imagine your excitement and wanting to move in so bad lol. Damn that’s 9 months wait, you still have a lot of time to plan on how it would look like :D

Thank you so much! The good thing about waiting those months is that we can save money to buy nice and all new furnitures. We are selling almost every furnitures that we have now. Think we are only having the bed and kitchen table with us😄

Nice to see you playing Sims, my bestie is head over heels over Sims. I feel it is too much to take care after all the daily activities.

I love it! There is a lot of things to take care of in this game, but you have different milestones that can help your sim to get better in things. My favorites is "don't need much sleep" and "don't need to eat as much as others". And with those traits I can do much more fun things during the day :D

Wow congratulations,it is always amazing to celebrate at one point in life ..
Atleast hard works will always pay good prices

Thank you so much! :D It's worth the wait too.

I very much like you attire...
I think the matching purse is a great touch!!!
Happy Norwegian holiday.
CONGRATULATIONS to you and @pusen for the new acquisition!

Thank you so much :D It's a Norwegian folk costume, or as it's called in Norwegian: Bunad.

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Saludos felicidades por tu apartamento que éxito disfrútalo yo también estaría feliz bendiciones 🏢🏢

image.png

hmmmmm delicious foods!

We loved it :D Best breakfast we had on this day!