ONCE BITTEN TWICE SHY LOH CONTEST #100

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

WELCOME BACK TO MY BLOG
Good day my lovely ladies of this prestigious community, today I will be sharing my experience about the ongoing weekly contest of #LOH CONTEST #100 authored by @trangbaby

Romance scams are on the rise, and anyone can be a target. Scammers create fake profiles on dating sites and apps, or contact their targets through popular social media sites like Instagram and Facebook. They strike up a relationship with their victims and build trust, sometimes over months or even years. They eventually ask for money, often pretending to need it for medical bills, travel costs, or unexpected emergencies.
What will you do to avoid being a victim of dating scams online?

Social scammers are too rampant everywhere now, they destroy everything you have built over the year in a moment, they never care how far or how diligent you work for your properties, they will come and scatter everything within a twinkle of an eye.

istockphoto-959474698-1024x1024.jpg
Source

I nearly fall a victim on social media last year when a guy sent me friend request through Facebook which I accepted him, along the line we started chatting and the next thing he said was that he needed to buy me an iphone and an apple laptop which I refuse and told him I am okay with what I have but he insisted on getting those two items for me for easy communication between us.

From my instincts I know this is not real, he asked for my number but I declined, he said he is a military man in USA which I know he is faking it and he told me he was divorced and ready to marry again.

After some month he chatted me up and told me he was diagnosed with Cancer and he has a little time to spend, I was so shocked and felt pitiful for him not knowing that I am about to get scammed.

Some weeks later I logged into my Facebook account and I saw his messages telling me to send him money and when he is dead he will will all his properties to me that he worth billions of naira that is my country currency, this is where I confirmed it that it is a real scam, then I asked a question that if you worth billions of naira why can't you use it and treat yourself and why are you demanding from me whereas I never demanded anything from you.

He told me that the government blocked his account and he can't not make any transactions for now, I later asked that as a military officer you are entitled to some benefits and government can never block your account for no reason but he said it was a long story that is where I started cursing him and typing all sort of disgusting words to him before he blocked my number himself.

Though I can never fall victim because the money he demanded for is beyond my limit and is not something I can afford but since that day I don't chat with strangers on social media and I don't involve myself in any online dating app because that is the beginning of another doom.

Thank you all for stopping by to check my blog please feel free to comment and make corrections where necessary. I Love u all.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@eunice9200, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

they never care how far or how diligent you work for your properties

Yes it's sad but true, scammers just want money so they will do whatever they can to trick other people. "He said he is a military man in USA...buy women iphone, laptop or send money"...it seems so familiar that I've heard 100 times.. They use the same format to trick women all over the world. lol

I'm glad that you didn't fall into their trap, and thanks for entry :)

Thank you for visiting my blog

It's good to read that you didn't fall to his scam. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @eunice9200 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

By the way, I forgot to mention earlier that the image you used is not copyright-free. Please make sure to NOT use images with watermarks on them because they're licensed and not free to use. Thank you.

Thank you for the correction

You're welcome :) Cheers to you today and always :)