Ladies of Hive Community Contest #22- Do you think men or women make better friends? ...and why?

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Thanks to @glototkns who invited me once more to this outstanidng contest nd I am glad I am opportune to participate n this wonderful contest. I call it wonderful because it gives me an opportuninty to checklist my number of friends I have as men and the number of women I have as friends.

image.png

This is the edition #22 of another contest on ladiesofhive, here is the link to the contest and I will be answering the first question which says,
DO YOU THINK MEN OR WOMEN MAKE BETTER FRIENDS? AND WHY?

Most of this answers will be base on our environment and mindset as environment and mindset affects the choice we make in life.

  • So, for me I would say, men make better friends than the female friends.

Although this question is a very difficult questipon considering the fact that most times, wwe ejust cannot tell which one is better because we are humans and most people are bound to hurt wheter male or femalt but I would also say, our choice of friends also depends on our environment.

I say that because for some one like me, who grew up in a barracks (a place or community where a group of number of police lives), I was the only girl among two boys and had no choice than to play with my siblings.

secondly, in my vaccinity, we had mostly the male child around me with no girl just me, so I had no choice than to play with them and we became close friends. Even in school, I could engage freely with the male gender than the female gender

Since my dad was always transfered due to his nature of job, I just couldn't make friends around my area with male and finally, when I decided to make a friend with a female friend, she hurt me and since then it has really been hard to make friends with the female spec.

If I am to count the number of male friends that I have, I would say there are quite many then the female gender.

why I choice the men is because the male gender do not really have problems even if we have issues or offend ourselves which are bound to happen, we would always settle it among ourselves and there and then but female friends would refuse to talk to you for more than one week and hold grudge or malice against you.

The men are free and can accept you but the female would always make you feel less of your self or inferior if you are not up to there standard, the men never look down on men even though most of them can be so annoying at times.

The men never tell out the confidentail matter or issues you tell to them when you both are having issues but most female can spread that matter like water in just two minutes of having issues with them.

Although I do not go against having female friends because they are both humans, good and are make mistakes. I have two to three friends that are female but I still think the male friends make a better friend.

Thanks for reading through my blog and I call upon @mhizerbee and @ceestitches to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

This is great Eve
I agree with you on this
Having male friends is quite good

Sending in my entry soon

Thanks for that and yeah our male friends some times helps us see beyond what our ladies friends will help us see.

Waiting for your entry.

Alright dear

I say that because for some one like me, who grew up in a barracks (a place or community where a group of number of police lives), I was the only girl among two boys and had no choice than to play with my siblings.
Its true that where you grow up that will decide your friendships, y thank you fro joking in the contest and leaving your link

The pleasure is all mine and thank you also for finding out time to read through my entry.

Ofcourse we love the fact that you joined the contest and I am the judge so I appreciate your entry

There are so many factors into play on what makes better friends and some Hardwired traits as well. Variables such as; Role models, personal experience, family relationship roles, proximity to available pool of potential friends, personality type, social and cultural norms, It's practically Individual as each of us.

Thank you for sharing @evegrace 🤗

Thank you too for reading through my entry adn making such an outstanding comment.