You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being a pushover or not?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

mmm...it's not about right wrong. It's just my nature, avoiding bad moments or arguments rather reacting. Because in this kind of life, it’s extremely exhausting if I actually react on each inconsiderate manners.
So I just adjust with myself, be patience, try to manage without being in unnecessary involvement.

Well I don’t know much people here around. Trying. No worries I will manage.
Thank you

Sort:  

I was in several hostels for seven years++. Then I stayed in apartments with others.

I am not suggesting you to be a rebel but best thing is to talk, get to know each other and become friends.

Everything has a start. Why not today.

All I wished is the best for you. If you are comfortable this way seems fine.

I have a lot of female friends and I can relate 🙂. They are complicated and bit overweening. But not that bad though. If they care for you they will do their best unless they are angry with you for some silly matters 🌚.

That's the difference when most of the boys will not even notice let alone react for girls you are done for good 🤣.

Honestly, boys are less complicated in this regard. (At least so far I have heard from many folks around ) But for women, it is totally opposite. Probably every working woman in our country who works on low pay jobs always has it hard on them. Even mid-level job holders.
To say, fault in our system is partly responsible.

However, I understand what you are implying.
And as I said, befriending is not easy and sometimes almost impossible if it's not an academic hostel. Hostels where high schoolers or graduate student, job holder and various type of women live under the same roof!

And it's rather easy this way to blend in quickly also suits for me as I seriously hates argument with someone whom I'll see in bathroom, bedroom, kitchen!

You got quite some experience I see 👀