You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being a pushover or not?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Honestly, boys are less complicated in this regard. (At least so far I have heard from many folks around ) But for women, it is totally opposite. Probably every working woman in our country who works on low pay jobs always has it hard on them. Even mid-level job holders.
To say, fault in our system is partly responsible.

However, I understand what you are implying.
And as I said, befriending is not easy and sometimes almost impossible if it's not an academic hostel. Hostels where high schoolers or graduate student, job holder and various type of women live under the same roof!

And it's rather easy this way to blend in quickly also suits for me as I seriously hates argument with someone whom I'll see in bathroom, bedroom, kitchen!