Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

 "photo-1610023926499-571d3b203226.jpeg"

Hi everyone! According to the neuroscientists, when we travel, new neural ways are build in our mind, and it helps us to meet new places and people. We also feel the sense of accomplishment and self-confidence. Moreover, it could be more pleasurable if we get a chance to meet our family and friends.

Being a child, who was grown up in joint family, and where all relatives were around, we couldn't get a chance to travel to anyone of them. So it was always my heartiest wish, that my grandparents would live far, so we could go to visit them to celebrate such delightful occasions...Lol. This was the reason I travelled less in my life, hardly for one or two times. So I would always like to travel during my holidays.

++Why I chose to travel?++

I am yearning for something exciting

As we all know the whole world is facing this deadly virus, and people are mostly locked in their houses. No extra activities are allowed, although there are some countries who have removed some restrictions, but still people are not fully freed. All the parks and other amusing places are closed for too long in my country, and so I didn't get a chance to have a little travel as well. So I am already yearning for something exciting, and I want to travel to far off places to take break from my daily routine. Travel is the stress buster, and so I can feel relaxing.

Learning

This is the biggest reason, I love travelling. Since my childhood I had a great wish to know about different cultures, customs, people and their languages. I always want to experience something unfamiliar, to get more knowledge and skills. In this way we can build a wider world view. Although we can read documentary books, but I do believe the only way to understand is to see them with your own eyes.

Celebrations

As Christmas is at the corner, so everyone is wishing to celebrate it with their loved ones. Although my relatives lives here, but we hardly celebrate Christmas in our country. But I am craving to celebrate it with my Christian brother and sisters, I want to share their happiness and memories for lifetime.

Building relationships

Being a blogger, and after achieving a great number of subscribers, you can understand that even if virtual interaction can build relations, than you can understand the impact of having face to face connection. I always love to meet new people, and to hear their experiences about life. So it is only travelling through which I can meet different people and get to know about their preferences. It will help us to build relationships.

Tasting new dishes

Like everyone, since my childhood I am used to eating the dishes prepared by my mom, and I love her taste. But sometimes I crave to try out the new dishes. As whenever I see my Nigerian brothers and sisters, posting about their delicious dishes like jollof rice, cuisine, pepper soup, and pounded Yam, my mouth is always watered...Lol, so through travelling I can get a chance to try out new dishes.

Everlasting memories

Travelling with friends and family, provide us opportunity to capture beautiful memories, which we can cherish later in life. Although I have so many beautiful memories of childhood, but still I want to add more to my collection.

Open more opportunities

Through travel, we can get business ideas to become a financially strong person. We can trade, and introduce different products to the people of other countries or province. It will definitely help us to achieve more in life.

So these are some reasons, for which I choose to travel during my holidays.

Thanks for reading.

#62

@mahnoor1 you are invited you to share your own.

Header image source

https://unsplash.com/photos/k1LIMMsm8bg

Sort:  

Travelling to family far and near is always fun.
Good luck with your entry to this weeks contest.

B7864B02-1131-47CB-8D0F-1C0A25219FC5.jpeg

I came by to tell you merry christmas and happy holidays, still 6 days to go till the end of the year and start all over.
May all your dreams come true and thank you for blogging in the #loh
Ladies of hive , see you in the comments

Awww....Thank you dear for this lovely comment. I am glad to be a part of #loh.
May a new year bring happiness for everyone, thank you for lovely prayers. I wish you a life filled with happiness. Happy Christmas.

Hello @farahikram. That is so endearing that you wished your grandparents and other family lived far so you could travel to see them. Traveling with family and friends do allow for new adventures to see other cultures or just experience new thing.

I hope you get the chance to travel soon. Take care, and have a good rest of your holiday.

Yes dear there are so many benefits of travelling. I also wish I could travel soon.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you for this. I am glad.