Song, that stirs my heart #91

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

photo-1606614520047-8ad516d9d84b.jpeg

Name a song, any song, happy or sad, that stirs your heart and soul everytime you hear it. What memories, feelings, emotions, and images does the song bring back? Is there a story that goes with the song?

Hi everyone! This week question from ladies of Hive community is very interesting, so before I share about my favorite song, I would like to thank for this opportunity to bring back the precious memories attached with this song.

The song I like most is the one in my own maternal language, which is urdu.

" Yeh pal hamen yad ayen gy" "Wo kal yad ayen gy"

There are several memories attached with this song, as we were used to hear this song in our last days at college. It was the best period of my life, which I spent with my friends, having useless gossips, jokes, and long walks on the track, along with our studies. So, it was really difficult for us to say goodbye to each other. But this song was truly the depiction of all the precious moments we spend together, so we asked permission from our teachers to play this song loudly in our classroom, in our last day at college.

I remember, there were tears in everyone's eyes, and we were writing some good wishes on the diaries, and shirts, to kept as a memory. Even our teachers came to visit us, and they also couldn't hold on themselves and burst into tears. Although it was the painful moment, but the memories of those good old days are still in my heart.

So whenever I hear this song, it still play back all the incredible moments to stir my heart and soul again and again. Although It makes me sad, but still I find reason to feel happy, to reminisce those moments.

Here is the image which I captured, while we were about to live. It will continue to live in my heart, and phone gallery also...Lol

@wajihafawad is invited.

Thanks for reading.
https://unsplash.com/photos/krmhTfAWwlk

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@farahikram, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you for your entry to
the Ladies of Hive Contest Round #91
@farahikram
💗💓💟💓💗