NATURE IS THERAPY

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hello ladies , it's our time to step up!

We've got the power, it's our time to shine.

061.JPG

Together, we can make this crazy world a better place to live, it will happen.

Love will overcome hate, trust will grow and peace will follow.

I am living proof that communing with nature works, each evening before I shut down, I take a walk to look and listen to my world, the peace and settling of nature around our #homestead is so calming.

About an hour before sunset, the birds are chirping, it's a noisy time of the day on the farm, but such a soothing time. I love to get outside then, I hear the baby birds being fed, then settling down for the night. Sometimes catch a few deer grazing or some wild turkey waddling across the field.

IMG_7803.JPG

image.png

Sometimes I'll jump on my quad to go up the road to see the horses before their bedtime.

IMG_5185.JPG

IMG_8328.JPG

This one always comes running when he sees me, he knows I always bring some apples for a snack before turning in.

IMG_8335.JPG

I observe the birds also, always with my camera in tow, I happily snap away.

IMG_8317.JPG

I watch the sun going down, breathe the air and know, this is where I want to be.

IMG_5373.JPG

There are evenings that I'm out long enough to not only see the sunset, but also the moon rise. Big sky here in Upstate NY, no street lights or porch lights, to block the sights.

IMG_5257.JPG

Peace and harmony, all is right with the world, as I enjoy the view.

IMG_4473.JPG

Living where I do, allows me to avoid much of what this virus has threatened. We don't see a lot of people, and when we do go to town, we follow the rules, mask up and do our business. On our homestead there is always so much to do, we are committed to using our land to produce a food source that would and could provide for our entire family should that become necessary .

IMG_3018.JPG

Wild berries in the summer are a great source of vitamin C, picking them with the sun on you, provides the very necessary Vitamin D. So yummy!

IMG_3767.JPG

MOTHER NATURE is our friend. The emphasis on the word Mother, female, force of #nature.
Next time I'm out enjoying what she has provided for us, I will invite her to join #ladiesofhive.

018.JPG

This natural world provides us with everything we need to survive and thrive as long as we give back. The excesses of the past has drained our world of natural resources that are meant to be shared, not stolen by big business. Women of this world can change that. Just take one day of the week and just say no.

No to driving.

No to eating meat.

No to buying things that are not a necessity.

No to wasting water, take a quick shower not a bath.

No to using plastic, glass containers are better.
Small steps done regularly can have an impact.

Ladies, we have the power to improve our human condition, teach your children about the wonders and beauty of nature. Teach them to respect all living things and to share all the natural resources provided for us by MOTHER EARTH .

This is my entry in the 28th Edition of Ladies of Hive contest.

Thank you to #melinda010100 for authoring this week's contest, as well as the ladies of hive team. Thanks a bunch!

Good luck to all.

Sort:  

Love your evening ritual. You still have snow up there?

Good morning @goldenoakfarm. At the end of the day I really enjoy taking a ride on the quad to just check things out on the farm, it's peaceful. Plus I have found it's a perfect time to catch deer roaming the fields.
That picture of the robin was taken a few weeks ago when we had a freaky snow fall. We ended up with a couple of inches but it was gone by the next morning. It's been raining the last two days up here, so we used the indoor time to clean the house, boring!!!
Have an enjoyable day my friend.

Empowering Thank You for using LOH.jpg

Oh dear how I would like to jump on the quad with you and just take in all the tranquility. The Prince I have and now I see you have the horse hahahah

To have a sanctuary that is so peaceful is a great thing to have. Cities have more risks.

I wish you well in the contest,

And when you see Mother Nature and she is joining ladies of hive tell her I want an autograph 😉

One Mother Nature autograph ✅ A ride on the quad ✅✅😀

Well written and articulated!
Thanks for sharing, and good luck with the contest, @farm-mom!

Thank you very much @silversaver888. Nature has always been my go to when I get stressed. A walk in the forests clears my head and refocuses me back to what is most important, my sanity.😊
Have a great day. oh and thanks for the reminder about adding my link. I tend to forget that.

A delightful level of observation of yourself and the world. Your navіk search for metocontext in simple actions deserves respect !!!



Link to vote for @cranium as a witness

Well thank you kindly @cranium, as they say the world is our oyster.

A life that is envied by many! You are doing it right, and I have no doubt that you and Mother Nature are good budds!
Thanks for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

Hey friend, believe me when I say, I am blessed. Don't know why, I can be such a PIA. But we keep chugging along, grateful for all our peace and harmony on the farm.
Be well, stay safe, never change, you have a big heart. Blessings to you @melimda010100

Excess and waste, there is so much unnecessary things we spend too much on or in the end harms us all. A different and practical perspective!

Thanks @farm-mom and good luck 🍀

Hello there @kerrislravenhill, thank you for checking me out. You are so right, we buy things that are just not needed, forgotten, left on a shelf to collect dust. One might be wiser to just put the money in a jar for a rainy day. I have friends and family that just spend on impulse, which is the worst way to waste money, time and room re-cycle bin. It's nice to have things you enjoy, but excess makes me cringe.
Hope you have a wonderful day.

I now have a craving for blackberries, one of the special fruits I miss from the USA. You can't beat free foraged food.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Hi there @justinparke. We love when the berries come in. We pick wild blueberries like crazy in late July. Last year we brought in 51 pounds. A lot of work but we are still eating them now. So good. We also pick blackberries and raspberries by the pounds also. Just love free fresh berries.
Thanks for spending time to read and respond, appreciate it very much.