Ladies of hive Contest 9 || What are you grateful for?

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnCQq7dQUb3Luw1ZQ.jpeg

Good morning lovely ladies of hive,

I was invited by my friend @monica-ene to participate in this contest and I'm glad to be a part of it.

BeautyPlus_20201116154044479_save.jpg

The topic is a wonderful one and if I should start typing I don't think I would stop any time soon but I will highlight the key things I am grateful for below.

  • Being alive: I'm grateful to be alive up till this moment. I even had my birthday last week and I must say it was a wonderful one. When I looked back, I asked myself how did I survive? Many people know me to be a lovely, jovial and happy lady but what they don't know is the demons I try to fight within. I could remember an episode that I was at the point of killing myself but then I remember how cruel that will be on my family. So I made a decision to keep fighting and keep living with the hope of a better tomorrow. I'm so grateful for every single day I get to see.

BeautyPlus_20200614114521880_save.jpg

  • My family: I do tell people they are angels sent into my life, each having a role they play in my life. I'm grateful for my mum, always trying to the best of her ability to see I live a good life, my Grandma who has always been there for me too, raising me from when I was a baby. Finally my two little brothers Henry and Mercy. They are my guardian angels, whenever I'm down emotionally, they always find a way to bring me out of it. I ended up sharing my thoughts and fears with them and its so amazing how much they understands and just a simple hug from them will be a solution at that point.

BeautyPlus_20201112160439955_save.jpg

  • My friends: I'm not someone of many friends as I'm so bad at keeping one. Even at that, some wonderful individual still stick with me both in my bad and good times, the likes of @monica-ene and Paul. They are always source of encouragements and strength.

BeautyPlus_20200905093406721_save.jpg


  • Finally, I'm grateful for being able to draw. I never took importance to it until a friend of mine said something to me one day and then it got me thinking. He said he wish he has the ability to draw like me. I'm not a brilliant artist and I've never considered myself to be good but then it dawn on me that I should be grateful for even being able to draw something and people will actually like it. Since then, I have been grateful for that.

I invite @alejandra.her and @bimpcy to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading my post.

Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Wow, am in awe, this is lovely and am happy you sent in your contest post

Thanks for inviting me dear.

Thank you for joining the contest

B0300167B1A246209F00AE680E983CDD.jpeg

And good luck !

I'm so happy to join. Thank you for the comment. 😊

Happy Belated birthday! Great post!
Thanks for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

Thank you so much.