Inflation:How I plan to manage my money.

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

Hey Ladies, this will be my first post in this community for the year. For the weekly contest, I will be answering question 2, and thanks to @joanstewart for coming up with these interesting prompts.

20230104_221525.jpg
Designed using pixilab

The inflation is a global problem, no country is immune to the ravages of recession.
Imagine You have a job but the is low and can't even be enough for your family and the skyrocketing prices. So that would mean we have to budget for everything.

Budget is the only practical way to control, monitor and reduce spending.. A good budget often give me a sense of where my money goes, and it sometimes help me to reach my financial goals. Knowing my income and spending less than I earn.
Learn the difference between needs and wants.

Saving is one way I plan to cope with this inflation. The holy book says money is for a protection, yes I agree but it can't protect you if didn't save anyone.

First, before I buy any expensive items I want to ask myself if I really need it, if I can do without it, and if it's really necessary.

Secondly, if I you need something, I plan to search for new items that are on sale or for good used items.

Thirdly,I don't want to be implusive.
And I don't want to follow trends or be compelled to buy a popular brand.i still buy things from a discount or secondhand shops things like shoe, bag and some wears here in Nigeria we call it okirika.this help me to save more.

Fourthly,I plan cooking at home rather than eat in expensive restaurant, it's not ruled out completely but I will do that occasionally.
I also plan making home made things like liquid soap, bake my own bread, and fruit juice.
And instead of buying expensive beverages I will drink water instead, it's much more healthier and easier for my pocketbook.
I also plan owning a garden when the raining season comes I will grow some vegetables.
These are how I plan to manage the inflation with my family.

Sort:  

Making scale of preference is now the order of the day my friend. One who fails to make budget nowadays is planning to be indebted beyond control. What an awesome write up, I hope your resolutions come true. Have a prosperous new year

Honestly budgeting is very important now and always.
Thanks for stopping by dearie 😍

Yes o it saves alot. You are welcome

I think it is a really good idea to make a lot of the things that you need. Making soap is actually quite easy and making your own bread etc is a lot healthier as well and there are so many benefits to growing your own food xx

Yea it help reduce cost..... thanks for stopping by.

Buying clothing only when required in preference to following fashion always a great savings.

Baking bread is expensive when done at home, bake half a dozen and share into family and friends, sharing the cost of ingredients, electricity, switching that oven on for one or six loaves costs the same.

Growing your own vegetables as a family always fruitful, cheaper way to enjoy fresh.

!LUV

@goodysam
Indeed,
Prioritising your needs above your want.
You have really prepared for inflation I see.🤣