Ladies Of Hive community Contest #90: How My Passion Lead To My Business Venture

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello beautiful ladies of hive its been an amazing week for me and I feel so delighted to share with you how my passion made my business venture. For me this week's question seems to be related but before I go into details, I would like to appreciate @tibaire for these questions, and will love to invite @otuyanancy to tell us about her passion or business plan.

Lets Move...

I was just about five years of age when I started weaving my mum's hair. I wasn't taught at that time I was just doing it for fun and my mum didn't stop me but she encouraged me and also allowed me to style her hair.

I feel really happy when I style someone's hair and make them look more beautiful. I enjoy the process and it makes me feel useful and worthy. Before now, I can sometimes be so bored and lonely but as soon as I get someone to style the hair or makeup, I just lighten up yeah!!! That's how passionate I am about hair styling. 💃💃💃

IMG_20220705_222311.jpg
Images source

As time went by, my passion began to burn inside of me like a fire 🔥 and I want to show it to the world I want to make those who feel they are not beautiful appreciate the fact that they can be more beautiful and appreciated by many. To achieve that, I enrolled in a class to advance my knowledge and upgrade my skill and I am glad I did.

IMG_20220705_222223.jpg
Image source

I found out there is more I can offer to people aside making and styling their hair so I enrolled in a makeup academy where I learnt how to apply makeup and even tie a head tie(gele). With time I rounded up my training and was happy.

I usually make my friends and family up for occasions, and photoshoot and the results have been amazing. I also style their hair. My first client was a bride (Sister to my friend) although I didn't really charge her high because I just wanted to explore and have fun with my new found skill. After the whole makeup and bridal hair, I was pretty surprised at how perfect and beautiful she looked and I got paid for a job well done. 😊

Having a degree in business studies, I was only expecting a white-collar job where I will seat in my office and offer services but I thought to myself if I can get paid for what I love doing I can actually invest in it and be self-employed, that was how I started writing my business plan.

I have a good business plan for my beauty home I have already registered my business name and presently looking for a good and strategic location for my beauty salon.

Being new to my environment and having many competitors, I have looked and observed my competitors weak point and made a plan on how to equipped and packaged my beauty home will be. It will be a place every one who want to feel appreciated and beautiful will like to come.

It's true they say "a journey of a thousand miles begins with a step", so I decided to start from my home since I have currently a 5months baby. it's been difficult to get client who are willing to come to your house due to security issues and for the fact that it's their first time.

It's so difficult to satisfy humans because there is nothing you will do that will make some client happy.
I usually give my 101% attention and care to my client and make them feel loved and show them care so because of my attitude and the way I welcome them, I was able to get referral from them and I hope to grow although I am still in search of a good location for my beauty home.

It's really not easy to start and grow a business sometimes I just get tired and confused other times I just have to encourage my self and put more effort i keep updated and upgrading so I can offer a good and quality service that would make anyone who come in contact with to come back.I am working so hard to win my clients' loyalty and trust.
Hubby has been so helpful about my business venture he has been giving me ideas and tips back to back on how I can grow and beat my competitors. He has been a source of encouragement to me.

Some of my works are below

IMG_20211121_130242_2.jpg
Before.

IMG_20211121_141814_1.jpg
After

IMG_20220113_165346_5.jpg
Before

IMG_20220113_174413_8.jpg
After.

Thanks for your supports and encouragements.

Sort:  

Starting up a business, one need to make a bold step which you have done, I hope you get to see the perfect location for your beauty home..

Going to school and not learning a skill in Nigeria is not just okay because you might graduate and not find a job to do but your skills are just too amazing. Imagine making hair, makeup and knowing how to tie gele is just to amazing.

You're really doing well for yourself. How is my little baby? I'm sure he's growing so fast🥰🥰

When should I come so you can do my own makeup? 😜😜

Thanks @goodysam for the invite

Babe honestly Nigeria no sure oh
Self employment is the only way out.

Your boy is growing fast and big I thank God.
Don't worry we I will glam you up for your big day😁😍😘

You are of a truth passionate about what you do and this has lead you to improve by the day on it.

I wish you all the best in your venture

Thanks for reading @hivedeb

You are welcome dear

Keep it up, @goodysam ! Word of mouth and referral system is the best!
I time your business for home will grow.
Thanks for sharing, and good luck with the contest!

Yea I take that seriously thanks for reading

You make up very well, the change is amazing.

Thank you

Wonderful hobby and great work. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you