LoH #103:Women and the law

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I would like to talk this topic about women not only because I'm a woman myself but because I feel we are humans and should be treated well.

I know life in general isn't fair to anyone, but lin the case of women we are so vulnerable and consider weak.

Sorry to say this the law doesn't really protect women because if it does they wouldn't even treat her in such manner the laws are just there the people who are suppose to implement these laws are the working force against it.

They sell the justice and protection of an woman for nothing really reasonable.
A lady was raped by a well respected and influential man in my area it happens that the lady goes to his house to deliver food and so he took advantage of her.

When the case was reported the police involved in the case said the lady wanted it that's why she went to his house and That she was lying against the innocent man......all these was because the man had bribe his way out and there he was walking has a free man in the street while the lady had to hide her face in shame because justice was denied, those that where suppose to fight for her where fighting against her.

My reason for relating this story is to emphasize how unsafe the world in general is for us women, how unkind those in the law have be, how easy they change our true story to make us look like we are fools or don't even know what we are saying.

IMG_20221012_212235.jpg
Image source

The hair is the beauty of a woman if her creator doesn't want her to show it off he wouldn't give it to her in the first place.....the hair is already a cover to the head so what other way do they want her to cover again.

The woman was treated harshly and even lied against but who will fight for her? Who will bring justice to that?.....me? Or you?....

I weep each time I hear things like this I feel so sad and I wish I have super natural power to help all my fellow folk.

If you are a man reading this post the only way you can help is by treating us (women) with kindness, tenderness, care, love and protection.

We are referred to has weaker vessel (according to the holy scriptures) because God want the men who are stronger then us to protect us and care for us.
Please don't be the cause of our pain an tears.
Protect your self ladies don't wait for the law to always protect you if there are any preventive measure that can protect you even if it means obeying some certain instructions just to be safe, please obey....your life is worthy to live.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing @goodysam

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 💜

!LADY

035