My believe in Angels And demons ๐Ÿ‘ฟ๐Ÿ‘ฟ๐Ÿ‘ฟ๐Ÿ‘ฟ#79 Ladies Of Hive Community Contest

in Ladies of Hive โ€ข 2 years ago

Many people have different opinions on this topic. it's really a very sensitive and broad question and so I look forward to reading people's opinions.
@kerrislravenhill thanks for this question it's quite deep and spiritual too.

I believe in Angels And demons but before I go into detail I would like to state the difference based on my belief.

Angels are Spirit creatures, they are invisible, they don't have flesh and bone like we humans.

They are created by God and "loyal" angels reside with God in heaven. I would explain why I said loyal angels reside with God in heaven please keep reading.

Screenshot_20220419-225608.png
source

Demons are wicked invisible spirit creatures with superhuman powers.

Screenshot_20220419-232654.png
Source

Although they were not created to be evil and wicked, as I learnt from the holy book, they chose to be that way and the first Angel to make himself a demon is Satan.

Angels were created by God to serve him and worship him in heaven, they are mighty in power and they are never to seek to be worshipped by humans, they have freewill like you and I.

They evidently can travel at tremendous speeds, far exceeding the limits of the physical world.โ€‹ They also have limitations and they are obedient to their Creator.

On some occasions, God sent them to protect his faithful worshippers, for example the story of Lot and his family shows that angels help God's loyal servants on earth.

There are also evil angels (Demons), they are referred to evil because they chose to disobey their Creator and they started to seek worship that belongs only to their Creator. The ruler of these demons is Satan the devil.

The evil prevailing around the world today is as a result of this wicked spirit creatures' control. The holy book(bible) did not mention that humans have individual angels attached to them for protection or care, rather it mentioned how angels take interest in humans especially those who are doing God's will. So true servants of God would not take careless risk with the idea that God's angel would guide them.

Although I am not dogmatic about guardian angel because I have seen divine intervention in most cases in my life and that of others.

However, because angels are invisible, I cannot say to what extent God uses them in helping individuals with various matters. Nevertheless, i cannot go wrong by thanking the Almighty for whatever support he may have provided for me.

This is my personal opinion and submission to the question of the week. Thanks for the thoughtprovoking question the #ladiesofhive community.

Thanks for your supports and encouragements.

Sort: ย 

Thank you for your entry @goodysam :) As you mentioned, we do have different thoughts about the subject and yours is interesting too. I am also looking forward to reading more thoughts on this prompt. Good luck with the contest!

Thanks so much.

You are welcome and thank you too :) Have a wonderful day

ย 2 years agoย ย 

I believe in angels, @goodysam
Thanks for sharing
and good luck with the contest!

Thanks so much @silversaver for your wish and comment.

Thank you for sharing @goodysam! There are lots of references to angels and demons in the Bible, as you mentioned. Take care and have a lovely day!

Thanks so much @elizabethbit for your comments I also believe in the bible and I read them daily I wanted going deep on this contest but I don't want to bore my readers .

God is never boring, lol! But, I understand. Take care and have a lovely day!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

The subject is fascinating to me whether based on scripture or Hollywood. I understand they exist as separate entities but God himself intercedes as well via the Holy Spirit. One fictional book that was an action packed story to read was Frank Peretti's, "This Present Darkness" around a story of a group of angels that protect a small church.

Make sure you put the link of you post in the Contest Post.

Thanks for sharing @goodysam

Thanks for reminding me to post the link I totally forgot.
The holy spirit is God's active force he use to accomplish whatever he wants to be done.
The topic is really thought provoking.
Thanks for reading my entry