my greatest Achievement ladies of Hive Community Contest #80

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

What has been your greatest achievement at a professional or work level, perhaps a project that made you feel proud or something you did on your own and that only you could have done at home or at your workplace?

Hello beautiful and amazing ladies I feel really happy to be among you and to participate in this contest.

For me, my greatest Achievement would be getting my first degree and also graduating with no carry-over courses.

Although this acquiring a degree seem to be a random thing and normal for most persons but for some reasons mine is different.

When I gained admission into the university I was supper excited and couldn't wait to start right away,at that time thing were pretty hard for my parent because they both lost their jobs and we could barely eat as at that time.

Being the first child and the first to gain admission to study in an institution, my dad was determined to make my dreams a reality. He sold some of our household appliances like our refrigerator, generator etc. He even had to put his car for sale but buyers where not forth coming and I needed the money urgently to accept the admission.

I was just determined to go, so I did some little job to also have pocket money on hand in case of emergency and to get some food stuffs as well. It was really hard. I finally paid my acceptance fee and did all necessary registration and I had my time table.

I was squatting with a friend then she offered to help with the condition that I would pay back when the money arrived.
My first day in class was fun because I met with my new course mates and I made friends, you know those happy feelings you get when you start something new.

Screenshot_20220428-225410.png
With my course mates after lecture.

After my first lecture I had an accident that almost took my life (gas explosion), thanks to God I didn't sustain much injury. Things were so hard for me then that I became emotionally depressed I felt like quitting but I am known to be a winner and I try to finish whatever I start.

Screenshot_20220428-225452.png
That's the face of a goal getter and a
winner, Behind is my school library.

So I kept pushing although this whole
situation affected my academic performance but with the help of some of my course mates and friends I became better and my grades improved.

Screenshot_20220428-230526.png
I don't know how I still manage to smile on an empty stomach here😂😂😂.

The year I was supposed to graduate from school the whole world went on a lock down and that affected schools so I had to go back too and wait.

Screenshot_20220428-230615.png
I was about attending a tutorial for one difficult course for my final exams.

Finally I bagged my first degree(B.Sc Marketing) I was so excited and grateful to my parents and to God for keeping me alive to see that day.

I'm so proud of myself for not giving up and for not disappointing my parents.

My department made a uniform (cardigan) for us all and I was asked what should be written on my dress I said please write my daddy full name on it.
I am forever indebted to my parents for their selflessness, especially my dad for making sure I completed this phase.

This is my greatest Achievement and I feel really happy to share it with you.
Here are some pictures on the day I finished my exam.

Screenshot_20220428-220920.png

Screenshot_20220428-221000.png

Screenshot_20220428-221300.png
I and my friends after our final examination.

Screenshot_20220428-221332.png

Thanks @irenenavarroart for this week's question no doubt you also have your story that prompted the question.

I would like @consciouscat and @debbie-ese to participate on this contest if they haven't.

Thanks for reading and supporting my post I appreciate. All images are mine.

Sort:  

Hi @goodysam,
Thanks for inviting me to the contest. It is nice to read your story. I will write mine too soon. Do have a great day.

facing adversity, studying knowing that you are broke and depressed, overcoming everything and winning is a great achievement. Hugs sister 🤗

It wasn't easy but I am glad I pulled through.
Thanks for reading.

Thank you for sharing your experience of university and your life around that time, @goodysam. It was so different to mine! And I so appreciate learning about other people's experiences. You're such a determined woman. Amazing 🤗

Thanks also for the tag. I'll have a look at the contest and see if I'd like to participate this week. 🙏

Thanks dear
I would be waiting to read yours if you decide to participate.

Thanks for the follow up @goodysam! I have just entered the contest/written a post (on the same topic as you).


Congratulations @goodysam!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations to you on being persistent and being strong to get through the tough times. You are very awesome!

Thank u so much 😍

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time