Ladies of hive community contest; Three Wishes.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Ladies of hive always gives us amazing topics to write on, this week I will be writing on the first topic:

2022 is on the doorstep! Grant yourself three wishes, let us know why! Maybe it is ideas on changing how we live, clean living challenges, social and cultural shifts, equalizing business to allow all to grow within new technology in creative manner, or something else.


F151B1F2-B34E-43BF-BF59-E93D941D96ED.jpeg

We push ourselves harder each and every day so that we can earn enough to keep up with our ever growing wish list. But do we ever stop and take a moment to analyze if the things we wish for are really going to bring us substantial and everlasting happiness?"
Summer Andrews, Minimalist Living

There was a song I listened to and it said "don’t wish your life away”. Also there is a nursery rhyme and proverb Which says "if wishes were horses, beggars would ride”. This means that we can’t just wish for things to happen without putting in effort. Because as we know sometimes we wish for what we know can’t come to pass.


Starting my three wishes, I hope you will enjoy reading 🙂

I would love to own my own shop

This is first on the wish list because today ended up been a sad one for me, the lady that owns the shop Which I’m renting a space for my makeup business annoyed me, she has a bad attitude and zero manners.
I pay her weekly for the space I use and now she wants me to pay electricity bill separately from the weekly bill I give to her which is not done, because when I wanted to rent the space she did not put it down on the agreement form I signed that I was to pay electricity bill, now she is telling me this months after I have already taken the space.

This is the reason I really want a shop to avoid disrespect and also too much spending. And also I can’t afford to pay her the amount she is now demanding because it won’t be good for me.

Recently calculating the money I pay her every week, i found out that it is enough for me to pay for a shop yearly. I wish I can get one in 2022.

my mums business to flourish

Looking at my mum who has 5 children excluding I and my elder brother which is now 3 children. She has a lot of responsibilities, like paying of school fees and feeding them.

I and my elder brother try our best to help out with the responsibilities, but if her business goes well in 2022 I will really love that. This is because I and my elder brother are still starting up our businesses and we are not really earning much for now.

I wish the man I love will be very successful

I was shy writing this part 🤣🤣🤣🤣i pray he does not read this.

There is nothing I would love more than seeing someone I love happy and successful. Looking at how he spent on different things this year; like supporting my business, getting a new apartment and helping me out on little expenses. I would love him to recover all he spent this in a thousand fold.

Thank you for reading my post🙂I would love to invite @debra2000 to join this contest.

Sort:  

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Hello @harnah12. When you say that you can't just wish for things to happen, but have to put forth some effort, this is so true. I've always heard the saying that "help comes to those who help themselves."

I like your list of three wishes. They're not for anything elaborate, but for reasonable items that will help to support and better the lives of your loves ones. I especially like your wish for your significant other in your life. It's admirable that you want to repay him in some way for helping in your time of need.

I wish wholeheartedly that you wishes come to pass because you are so thoughtful to think of others and their wellbeing.

Thanks for participating in this Round 61 and sharing your wishes. Take care.

Thank you so much for reading 🙂

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Each wish connected into your life, hope your brother and you find the right premises to start the business of your dreams.

Your mom sounds a pillar of strength, hope your wish comes true with her business too.

Thanks for sharing and not to forget the man who is quietly supporting you to success hope the wishes come true for all of you.

Thank you so much 😊