My cherished family holiday tradition: @ladiesofhive #59 contest

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

@ladiesofhive contest always makes me smile while participating.

The joy of brightening other lives, bearing each others’ burdens, easing other’s loads and supplanting empty hearts and lives with generous gifts becomes for us the magic of Christmas. – WC Jones


643565CA-F5F1-47EF-93EF-375B4B9FEF62.png

What is my most cherished Family holiday tradition 🤔


Holidays brings families together, but there is one that seems to bring not just families together but also bring friends and neighbors together, and that is Christmas celebration 🎉.

My most cherished family holiday tradition is Christmas tradition. Since I was little, during Christmas my mum loves sharing food to our neighbors and friends. She makes salad and distribute including fried rice and chicken, the people around us then named her mama salad 😂.

My mum can not let any Christmas pass by and we don’t distribute food stuffs to widows in my street, because she is a widow as well. She loves distributing the little she has like tubers of yam added with rice and most times she adds ingredients and then sends me to distribute them to the few widows she knows.

Beginning of every year she joins a meeting where they contribute money every month and at the end of the year, they share food stuffs to the participants of the meeting, this helps with our family tradition every Christmas.

How it came to be


This tradition came to be when I was still little. My friends would always come to our house on Christmas Day requesting for Christmas food because I always tell them that we will be preparing fried rice, chicken and salad in my house. So after dressing up in their Christmas wears they rush down to my house to eat and after my mum serves them, it entices other kids around the neighborhood.

My mum then thought of not serving the children alone but also serving their parents, so every Christmas we then cook and dish out food to families around us.

After my dad passed and my mum became a widow she then knew that been a widow with kids was not easy, when she receives foodstuffs from her meeting she tries her best to distribute them to the few widows she could reach.

Why it's special🤔


Christmas tradition is special to me because not only do my friends come to eat in my house, I also go to their house to eat.

Growing up, after running errands for my mum on Christmas Day (distributing food to neighbors) I also ask for what my friends prepared so I could taste different delicacies on that day 😂 and afterwards I end up having running stomach.

My Christmas always ends up with me distributing food while my younger siblings dress up in their Christmas clothes and go out for Christmas. But I don’t get upset, I loved the happiness that came with what I do every Christmas, the appreciation I receive from people and also my best friend always stays with me so it was always fun for me.

This year I am going to miss my family Christmas tradition because I might have lot of work to do as a makeup artist and I know my mum will miss having me around too because whenever she was busy on Christmas Day I end up starting the cooking for that day till she comes back.

conclusion

I cherish my family Christmas tradition because it make people happy and makes my mum happy too.

Also Christmas is a time of joy and it brings people together which makes you forget about the things you have been through at the beginning or middle of the year, because at that moment you are with friends you gist, laugh and make merry.

Thank you for reading my blog🙂
I will love to invite @evegrace to join this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

To give those in need makes a celebration that much more special
Your mum was very kind to want to share

Thank you😊

@harnah12
Me gusta la idea de ir reuniendo durante todo el año. Lo voy a proponer en mi círculo familiar. Eso ayuda a aliviar lo gastos, que son muchos por estas fechas.
Gracias por compartir.

Thank you for reading 🙂

Congratulations @harnah12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Thank you for sharing your traditions! Take care and have a good day!

Thank you

You're welcome!

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow, your Mother has that special compassion for the Widows. Those that are most in need. I remember that Jesus himself said that the Religion acceptable to him is, "..to take care of the widows and orphans among us."

Thank you for sharing a wonderful tradition @harnah12

You are highly welcome and Thank you for reading 🙂