Ladies of HIVE contest #21 : My favorite Romantic song?

Long before Way back home, Beautiful in white is the most romantic song for me. Probably because things written in its lyrics are all the dreams that I would wish to happen on my wedding day. In reality, dreams are only dreams because I only get married once. Currently this year Way back home become my new romantic song. I will fill you in with the reason below. I hope you enjoy listening to the song too.

Way Back Home

About the Chorus



Remember when I told you
"No matter where I go
I'll never leave your side
You will never be alone"

To the man I chose to be the other half of me, I promised him that no matter what the reason is, I will never leave his side. Sounds like an unpromising promise but then I have kept my promise unit now. Hopefully, until my last breath. A lot has happened, and there is a few time that we almost give up on our relationship as a married couple. I might not be the first wife he has but I do hope that I can lead him to a better life even though it might put us into a bitter taste of memories some of the time.

Even when we go through changes
Even when we're old
Remember that I told you
I'll find my way back home

He almost leaves me once because of an issue with my relatives. People that are uneasy with other peacefulness in life. I left my family home that night and followed him to his place. I chose to give him a chance to fulfil his wishes. I am not sure if all that time I have been given him a proper chance but then I am sure that I am not yet the best I am as his wife. If you think love is beautiful, try surviving marriage and let me know how beautiful love is in our next life. I woke up to reality knowing that things are not as beautiful as it in the fairy tales. Hahaha

I could never let you go
Couldn't run away if I tried
'Cause even when I'm all alone
You still got a hold on my mind
And I'll always let you know
That I'm always gonna hold on

For this part of the lyric, it is as written. I once thought that I cannot live without him. I still do feel that way but I have gotten a bit stronger. Sometimes I think that he is suffering with me because the people around me keep on looking down on him. If one day, he could not take the pressure anymore, I am ready to let him go rather than to see him suffer. He might be angry with these sentences because he thought that I do not understand the way he feels. Perhaps I really do not understand him.

And I told you right from the start
You just say the word and I'll go
No, it doesn't matter how far
'Cause your love is all that I know
Baby, you just stay where you are
And you know I won't be too long
Hold on
Hold on

This would be a word of encouragement for both of us. Hold on
I will always be on his side to be his armour for no matter how others look at him, He is the knight for me. There is something in him that change my life that day. Something that gave me the will to live on up until now.

Well, this song let me feel that it is made for me. I wrote some myself but that is another chapter in our life. We are not the romantic type of couple. As for now, we do not have dinner dates, no flowers or chocolate during valentine, but we always have each other plus our 3 years old daughter.

blog banner.gif

I am inviting @wakeupkitty and @marblely to join this contest.

Sort:  

Delightfully Optimistic, hopeful, and practical more than Romantic.
Marriage is more than just Love.
Long lived marriages are successful because of communication, compromises and working together to make a relationship work because each person brings into it a certain set of expectations into the relationship. Both members should see the marriage as more important than the sum of its parts.
So marriage requires equal accommodation and not be one sided bearing most of the burden.

Thanks for sharing @heartbeat1515 💖

Thank you for stopping by and giving my article a read. It is not easy to give and take or for two people to become one but it is possible to have a pleasant marriage.

It's hard to say what my favourite romantic song is. To be honest I am not such a romantic person. I need to think about this.

I believe you can write something nice. You always do.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you for your support. This does give me some encouragement to write on. Thanks to a very good friend. I am still around writing. My dear virtual friends.

WOW, the song is indeed so meaningful for you!
You say that you are not the romantic type. No matter what type you are, I love that there are people like you @heartbeat1515!

Thank you. I hope you enjoy reading this. I am not the best writer there is but I enjoy all the respond given for my writing.