You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #piratesunday: The 2012 Canada 10 Dollars HMS Shannon Commemorative - War of 1812

in Ladies of Hive4 years ago

Well @kerrislravenhill, you know that I'm not a silverstacker, that I don't know much about silver. Learning this slowly through your posts. But really, my compliments for your writing, the story really brought this beautiful coin to a life.

I really like it, and I feel it is so 'YOU'. A story from ancient times that you bring back to life with your story.

Thank you for sharing this beauty from your collection. I enjoyed it very much! Have a great weekend ahead and take care.

Sort:  
That's my style in the #silvergoldstackers community. Somehow my escape into Historical Romances became intertwined with my passion of saving in precious metals made me the Pirate that I am. ☠️



I try to keep the facts straight while writing a fictional character(s) reacting in those circumstances.

Thanks for dropping in @hetty-rowan