She's a Woman and Deserves the Best || Ladies of Hive Contest #93

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello, ladies of Hive. I hope you remain beautiful and loving as always. I am happy for the new contest #93 organized by @ladiesofhive and it will be great for me to write down my participation in the community today.


What a Man can Do, She can do Better

Hmmm... This is a very interesting topic that takes me back the memory lane about a real life story that happened in my family many years ago, it was narrated to me by my mom because she is the victim of this gender discrimination or self-glorification of one above the other.

My mom happened to be a bright lady during those days and she has many siblings. Things were not rossy for the family those years and when the time came for the family to sponsor their kids for higher education, that is where doubts begun and unrealistic theories began to show up which eventually affects my mom, a lady in the picture of this crisis.

There is an elder brother that my mom has and at the time the family was looking for whom they would sponsor for higher education, there was a debate between these two. Along the line, the family believes a woman is a minority in the picture and puts the man as priority in their decisions.

The family believes my mom would leave the house, go into marriage and dump her knowledge somewhere, they believed all the money they had spent on her will be wasted and she can only end up in the kitchen of another man while the money they have spent on her education will be in vain.

The family reached conclusion that education is not for a woman because she will end up in the kitchen and believes that the man is the one eligible for education unless the family have excess money to spend and waste on the woman's education. This thing affected my mom and cost her of having a quality education.

png_20220805_113234_0000.png
Edited free image from pixabay

During those days, some of our people would say education is not for a woman because all will end in the kitchen. I will say they are being ignorant of the power of education which is very bad and has limited many lives to reach their potentials.

Things has evolved now and many families are now in support of their children's education both male and female, that's why we have many women who graduates at the top of their class and I am an example of those as I graduated as the top student of my class during my study in the college.

woman-2701154_640.webp
Free image on pixabay

We have some ignorant people now who are still living in the past and against the Western education locking women out of school due to cultural practices, religious practices and self-beliefs. I hope everyone in this shoe will understand how important education is for everyone irrespective of gender.

Other things I have heard about women is when they say a woman cannot be a pilot, engineer and many others. Personally, when I was very little I used to think doctors are only meant for men alone while nurses are for women, I grew up to understand that is not true, both gender can become either.


Bottomline

Women are courageous and wonderful human beings, they deserve any human professions without gender discrimination, we are very quick to learning and highly intelligent. I hope the whole world will understand why education is important for everyone and stop killing the dreams for girl child. Education is for all and I will always join a campaign like this to spread the awareness.



My golden pen paused for some moments now, I will be back, Sooner! The pen of @holatoorera that does magic. Pleasure having you now and seeing you next time when the magical pen writes again.
Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@holatoorera, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @holatoorera! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This low mentality group of people are now seeing their mistakes and are trying to make amends

!PIZZA
!PGM
!BEER
!BEE
!ONEUP
!NEOXAG
!THGAMING
!PIMP

Trying all these, because I have some... I don't know if it works 😆

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lespipirisnais(9/15) tipped @holatoorera (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

People who still think differently against women aren't evolving with time. Hope that they will get to upgrade their thinking too :)

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thekittygirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @holatoorera and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.