Our Bedtime Thingy & My Wallpaper 😍

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

This is my first time joining a contest at 'Ladies of Hive' community, @ladiesofhive. Thank you @kerrislravenhill for questions of this week. They inspire my brain to work and my fingers to type the following. 😊

Let's have a look at the questions.



Questions

1️⃣Brush my teeth, drink of water, kiss the kids goodnight, fluff up my stuffy bear, pray, check the smartphone one last time. What are your night time rituals just before bedtime?

Or

2️⃣ Whose or what picture is on the home page of your phone? And why did you pick that?



My take for Question 1

We do not have fixed night time rituals now because the boys are bigger, they are no longer babies who need a warm bath or bedtime stories anymore. No more lullaby songs too. In fact, there were few times when I initiated to read, they weren't 100% interested because they wanted to battle Pokémon before sleep. But they were still interested to hear me read. So I read the book aloud to the air, while they played. Somehow, they were listening too.

Brush teeth is a must, and then it can be everyone having their own power time, aka me-time, you do yours, I do mine. They can do whatever except screentime. I tried letting them screentime before sleep which led them unable to sleep due to brains highly activated. So we learned about this and decided to have no screentime before bed, that includes me (I screentime when they drift into dreamland😜). After the power down time, we will hug each other good night, kiss foreheads cheeks, then a simple prayer before sleep.

img_0.25460511170971745.jpg

Some nights, we don't need power time (me-time), but we want togetherness. Especially when the dad comes home early. The boys will want to play with him, be it silly jokes, boxing, anything rougher which the mother won't do to them. Like catch them and soft throw them onto bed. They love it!!!

They are times the boys would ask for booktime. Rare. But it happens. We will grab any books, especially National Geographic books or Science books to read. Both of them love Science. I will read to the young one, the oldest one read his own preference book. Then, some chitchat before sleep.

img_0.8196338787429674.jpg
I always prefer me-time after the day time busyness but I always remind myself to spend more time with them before this precious moments drift away. Snuggle up. Cuddle. Hugs. Kisses. Always cheer up the soul, body, mind and emotion.

My take for Question 2

I never use 'who and who' photo on my homepage because I have this weird 'feeling' of people peeking at my phone to look at it. So, I opt for picture-style. Usually, I love something cute and adorable. Or everything pretty. And sweet. And. Pretty. 😁

img_0.2996535007485768.jpg

Last year, I was using Christmas theme. And this year, I change to this one. Somehow, when I scrolled on wallpapers, I loved this, make me think of freedom and happy life, of flowers where you blossom at where you are planted, and the flying around like butterflies. How butterflies morph into such beauty. And it is the colour of my choice. Purplish pinkish. With black background, it is easier to see the apps and wordings too.

I screenshot this from my wallpaper section because I also don't have the habit to show readers all the apps I have on my phone. Hence, it does not show the current date and time. And I have the habit to change my wallpaper yearly. Do you?

I would like to invite @happycrazycon and @alismamastory to join this week contest too.


Thank you for reading. Stay bubbly. Stay hopeful.

img_20210120_211125.png

❤️Love from me❤️
hg4oqe.gif

🌷Flowers for you🌷

momentcam_2020050311483906200007300120.gif

Sort:  

You made that wallpaper yourself or was that a pre setting? I really like the style actually.

I have a palmtree pic as a wallpaper and some city sunsets as these are just the things that make me happy. Also here no people pics on there, that is just too much hahaha

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It is preset designs in my Huawei phone. Lots and lots of them. From cute to macho to sleek to plain and many more. There are free one and some need to pay. This is free one. =)

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Togetherness... awesome!!!
Thanks for sharing, @iamjadeline!
Good luck with the contest.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
And let's have fun!

Thank you for the words. I shall find a moment of free time to meet other ladies here. Been in survival mode emotionally and mentally, and thank God for blogging platform - where I can spill out something. It is nice to have community like this for all the ladies 😍.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 11000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

"...I initiated to read, they weren't 100% interested because they wanted to battle Pokémon before sleep. But they were still interested to hear me read. So I read the book aloud to the air, while they played. Somehow, they were listening too."

This made me laugh! 😁

I love the picture on your phone! That is so pretty with the lovely colors and flowers and butterflies!
heart_eyes.png

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening